We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at The Big Red Barn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Red Barn RV Park

Big Red Barn RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carthage
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big Red Barn RV Park
Save
You added Big Red Barn RV Park to your Saves list
5089 County Lane 138, Carthage, MO   |  
Hotel amenities
Lawton Oklahoma
1 review
“Our Stay at The Big Red Barn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2006

My husband and I were there for a month. We loved it.
Everybody made us feel welcome. We welcomed the first snow of the year there, it was great. We will be going back as soon as we can.

Webb

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2005

Discovered this little surprise last year and had a great week there. Went back a couple of times. This past week went again for the first time this season. This place is wonderful, Ben and Jo are a delight and make you feel like one of the family. Lots of things to do around the area and Jo is very helpful in giving you directions to great places to visit in and around the area. Free WiFi for those of you who are interested. I hated to leave and go back home to my slow dial-up. Thanks Ben and Jo for the great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2004

...excellent rv park...gravel sites...full hooks...PLUS
wifi internet access included in $21 fee...judy in the office...LP available...here right now...november 29th.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2003

We have talked to people fom AZ., IA., MN., MI. and other states and they all agree this is a hidden treasure. The park is about 3 or 4 miles north of Interstate 44 and about 1/2 mile east of US 71 in Carthage, MO where the Precious Moments is located. The owners keep it neat, clean, landscaped and quiet. Any size rig can fit and they have all the hookups you can think of as choices. We were very surprised and so was everyone we talked to in the park the two nites we were there. It was also the most reasonably priced park we were in on our trip from West Memphis to Hemit and back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2003

Clean and quiet. Well cared for park. Pet friendly. Campsites are easy to get in and out of and reasonable size for an RV park. Owners are friendly and eager to assist if needed. We didn't know they offered cable TV and loaned us a cable while we were there so we didn't have to buy one. This park exceeded our expectations!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2002

This is a gorgeous very clean park that has a unique comfort. There is alot to see at this park and in the Carthage area. It is located off US 71 and seems to be an old farmstead but has all modern (new) ammenities. The atmosphere is friendly and owners are very helpful. We would highly recommended this RV park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Big Red Barn RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Red Barn RV Park

Address: 5089 County Lane 138, Carthage, MO
Location: United States > Missouri > Carthage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Red Barn RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.