We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau to your Saves list
Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104 South Vantage Dr, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kincaid, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice hotel, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband & I stopped on our way to MS. The entire staff was extremely courteous & helpful. Room was spacious & clean. The food at the 5:30 Kickback was good, with plenty of seating. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have had at a hotel. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    52
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
43
40
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed at Drury Inn and thought we would try the Drury Lodge in Cape Girardeau. The staff was very nice and helpful. She gave us the outside access room that we had asked for on the internet, but I could tell at that time that she didn't think that was a good descision on our part but it was a bit cheaper and we were travling with a dog and thought that would be easier.
We went to our room and began to unpack and noticed that we had several contractors in the rooms next to us which in itsself isn't a problem but when one started to puke on the sidewalk outside our room and then a fight started between several men.
I went to the front desk and the nice lady moved us to an inside access room that much better. When we left the next morning we noticed that the lodge had many costruction vehices in the parking lot. I think that you can figure that if a hotel is 70% full of contractors that the chance is good that it won't be as quiet and a higher $$$$ place.
I'm a working person myself and have nothing against contractors but boys will be boys.
The breakfast was the normally decent meal and the lodge also has a nice meal spread in the evening just like the Inn's.
Next time I will stay at the Drury Inn across the street just because it will be quiiter

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the north side with outside access. The inside rooms are warmer and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your room placement was not what you had expected, but it was great to hear that my team took care of the problem when you brought it to their attention. Contractors, Tour Buses, Youth Teams, Adult Teams, Wedding Groups and Entertainment Groups can all present us with unique and different challenges. It's how we handle those challenges that makes the difference for our guest experiences. Thanks again for the kind words about our team here at Drury Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Anytime I'm on the road I go out of my way to stay at a Drury. The Inn and Suites was booked up so I got a room here. Loved the decor, and like every other Drury Hotel I've stayed at, the staff is always so nice and helpful. My room was nice and cozy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has a very nice entry with a large fireplace. The rooms were nice sized and clean. Some sections of the hotel appear to be older than others, but I am not sure. The location is good with easy access to the interstate. As usual at a drury, the breakfast and evening offerings are great. We enjoyed sitting in the front lobby with a group.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

From the outside, this is an older Drury property, but theyhave updated the rooms - flat screen TV, new matress and bedding. It is adjacent to I-55 and i was worried that it woudl be noisy as our room was on the interstate side. But I didn't hear a thing. The matress was very comfortable. Amenities were a coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave. The full breakfast was excellent. Do it yourself waffles, plus scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy. My wife loved the hot oatmeal. Coffee, milk, orange juice, apple juice or soft drinks. While it was a buffett set up, the staff made the rounds checking if you needed anything. Very friendly and up beat. Desk personnel were helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We used one of the coupons in the little magazines at rest centers for the first time - may have saved a little but prices are"higher on the weekend". Rooms are wonderful, beds fantastic. Front Desk Manager and dining area people were all very nice. Pets free and no hassle. A little trouble finding entrance but went through a parking lot. Older hotel so no handicap, however, there is one vertical bar on the far wall of tub that worked well. Toilet not ADA but close enough to counter that it also worked. Several keyed entrances to inside access. Could mark a few more spots for handicap. Internet access great. This is rapidly becoming one of my favorite chains. Has fridge and microwave in room and hidden. Recommend this property with no reservations

Room Tip: Manager gave us room close to side entrance to decrease walking and was on the grond floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked a room here primarily because they allow pets - free, no less. We were pleasantly surprised that it is also people friendly. Our room was conveniently located on the ground floor and close to green space for our pet. Also, the room was very clean. And we certainly appreciated the free hot food served from 5:30 to 7:00, as well as breakfast the following morning. The only downside was proximity to an outside entrance that was popular with fellow guests who let the door slam repeatedly, making it difficult to sleep. We are now considering other Drury properties as we continue our trip.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau

Address: 104 South Vantage Dr, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Cape Girardeau's most complete hotel and conference center at I-55 and Route K, 3 miles from Downtown and historic Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Drury Hotel Cape Girardeau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Lodge Cape Girardeau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.