We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay here every year!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Suites Cape Girardeau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Suites Cape Girardeau to your Saves list
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3303 Campster Dr, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We stay here every year!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Once a year, I meet my parents at this hotel as a halfway point between where we live. It has become a staple of the beginning of our vacation! Complimentary cocktails are offered for each night you stay (I got a margarita that wasn't wonderful. Of course they only serve well drinks during this time.) We ate dinner from the buffet at the hotel which was nice having been on the road all day. The suites are spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. We always take my kids down to the swimming pool and hot tub, which we always have a fun time with! We needed to stop by a grocery store, and it is conveniently right across the street. It is also walking distance from Outback and White Castle. The breakfast is always amazing as well, and check out is super easy. All the staff is friendly. On the top floor, there is a washer and dryer to use. The dryer was not accepting out quarters, so I called the front desk, and someone IMMEDIATELY came up to fix our problem. What I love about this hotel is consistency. We always have a great stay and I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    24
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
24
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Love this place! From the moment I entered the establishment, I was greeted by Friendly staff. the place has super clean rooms! Super comfy bed, great breakfast, attentive server , free drinks and snacks between 5 and 7:30! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Everyone went above and beyond to be sure my family was comfortable and happy. You couldn't ask for nicer happier people. Everything was clean and neat. I would stay here again for sure if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

For the past two years, my nephew has wanted his birthday party to be at a swimming pool with his cousins. Since it is always fun to stay in hotels, we have all reserved rooms @ this hotel and stayed...even though we all live 20 minutes from the hotel. We love Drurys specialties of hot breakfast, evening complimentary drinks & hot food. The inside pool is nice, the hot tub is nice. The Suites are perfect for our famililies. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Everyone on the staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to meet all our needs. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The cocktail hour and delicious breakfast make this a particularly good value. The front desk clerk asked what brought us to Cape Girardeau. When I answered that we were visiting our daughter at the university, we were given a parent's discount taking our bill down to $99.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The reason for our visit to the area was not pleasant, but our stay at the Drury helped to make it a much better experience. The service was excellent, from the time we made the reservation to the check out. The breakfast was incredible. The 2-room suite was very comfortable and clean and had a lot of amenities that you don't expect to get without a much bigger bill. The "5:30 Kickback" had so much food that we really didn't have to go out for dinner. We had such a good experience that now we look for Drury properties first if we are travelling.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms still smell like stale smoke, even though they try to fix it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed recently at this property while in town with medical issue. The property has been updated recently and is well done, has comfortable beds and very clean. Breakfast was great, no need to go to restaurant.
My only suggestion for Drury, being you have 3 properties so very close to hospital to have a shuttle service making runs would be a nice service,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Suites Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Suites Cape Girardeau

Address: 3303 Campster Dr, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Suites Cape Girardeau 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Suites Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Drury Hotel Cape Girardeau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Suites Cape Girardeau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.