We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Cape West Parkway, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Package
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Blue Bell, United States
1 review
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Clean, fresh, welcoming little gem of a 'neighborhood' hotel. Staff and accommodations were top notch. Very welcoming after a long day of traveling and teaching. Very comfortable room with everything for a single traveler. Only let down was breakfast menu; all food offered was pre-packaged.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    44
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
34
27
15
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bon Aqua, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent one night while on a trip. Everything was excellent. Fast checking-in and check-out. The Hampton Inn is located where there is easy access to I-55. Good access to restaurants, gas, and shopping. The room was super clean. As this is on the way for going to my sister's we will be using it again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff and very clean rooms. The room was larger than most, and even the bathroom was quite large. The free breakfast was decent, a few more items than most offer. The beds were small, especially in such a large room, but they were comfy. And the pillows were absolutely great! I stayed for 4 nights and the only real complaint I have is that none of their rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. For the price, you'd think they would have that. And no pool either. But all in all, cleanliness is what's most important, and it was very clean.

Room Tip: My room was on the 3rd floor right by the elevator and ice machine, but I really didnt have any nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellettsville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This Hampton Inn has the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in and I travel a lot! The staff is very friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. Cold bottled water upon check-in for HHonors members was a refreshing change from finding two warm bottles in my room. I will use this Hampton again if I travel to this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The room and hotel were clean, and the room was slightly larger than usual for hotels in this price range. The fitness center needs better equipment, at least an elliptical. The staff was friendly and helpful. The walls are extremely thin, though, we could hear every noise from the room next door the one night it was occupied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Good location, quiet, staff very friendly and helpful. Eating locations close by and parking was abundant and free. Breakfast option was very good and the hostess was very engaging. I would stay here again on my trip to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here during a family visit. Was immediately impressed with the friendly staff. The location was good, right off 55 (exit 96). There was a Target right across the street and many restaurants nearby. There was even an Outback right next door. The hotel was a typical Hampton in all respects. Clean and comfortable. I would have given them a 5 if they had a pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau

Address: 103 Cape West Parkway, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#5 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau hotel is located off Interstate 55, four miles west of downtown Cape Girardeau, Missouri. Shopping centers, historical sites, Cape Rock Park and the Trail of Tears historical state park are all located near our hotel in Cape Girardeau. Guests enjoy restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, Cedar Street, Cracker Barrel or The Great Wall Buffet. We offer amenities such as free hot breakfast buffet daily, a fitness center and free internet in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.