We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up close with the animals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy L Safari Park

Lazy L Safari Park
2763 County Road 618, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
573-243-7862
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Lazy L Safari Park is a walk-thru zoo featuring animals from around the world. Visitors can walk through the zoo grounds in their own time and at their own pace. Stroll along the creek to watch the zebras or antelope play. Don't miss our Petting Zoo, Animal Nursery, Gift Shop, or Snack Shack. Get up close & personal with our animal friends as you....Take a Walk on the Wild Side!
il
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Up close with the animals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I can't say enough good things about Lazy L. My husband and I took our two children (ages 7 and 4). It is a very affordable attraction. The staff was wonderful and very informational. We were able to feed and pet kangaroos, camels, goats, etc and they have many animals you can get an up close view of. We will be making a trip back very soon for sure!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Little Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Perfect location, lots of animals, and if you are in Southeast Missouri great afternoon outing without the long drive.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great for the kids. Not much to do in this area, but luckily this helps.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great variety of animals. Able to enjoy the animals at our own pace. Would highly recommend for something close and reasonably priced. Our grandkids 6 and 2 had a blast.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I have only been there once and really enjoyed it. We got ot feed the animals and see others that you see in a zoo. The entrance fee is low and we had a good time. Can't wait to go again!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy L Safari Park also viewed

 
Cape Girardeau, MO
 

Been to Lazy L Safari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy L Safari Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.