We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, no good or bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cape Girardeau to your Saves list
Super 8 Cape Girardeau
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 N Kings Highway, I-55 exit #99, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Batavia, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average, no good or bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Average stay. Fairly convenient to most of everything in town.

Nothing really overly positive to say. It was quiet, I guess. The room was clean and smelled fresh. Fairly good deal.

Negative - The fire detector was missing in the room. That was pretty unheartening. The bed was a bit noisy.

Other than that, pretty average stay for a two day business trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    46
    41
    19
    20
See reviews for
52
34
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
STURGEON
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We arrived late and had to leave early so I was unable to appraise the motel completely. However, I was impressed by what I was able to experience.

The only drawback encountered was the breakfast. I am diabetic and could not find any alternative items which I could eat. However, the clerk did recommend an excellent cafe which was everything he claimed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

No in room coffee for the entire week. Out of something every morning at breakfast. Roaches on wall in room. Room charges hit credit card at check in. Most everyone else charges at check out. Cost of room too high for what you get.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Usual rooms for a Super 8 - clean but not excessively comfortable.
Usual breakfast for a Super 8 - very poor, but at least it's included.
Usual pool for a Super 8 - small and crowded, and located in the parking lot.
Usual rates for a Super 8 - very cheap.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Hotel room floor was disgusting!! My kids had their shoes/socks off for less than an hour and their feet were completely black (I am not exaggerating - completely black!!) It didn't look bad, it was vacuumed and in decent condition but obviosly hasn't been cleaned in a long time! The room itself seemed pretty clean although bathroom shower was pretty worn and stained. Breakfast is very basic: juice/coffee/milk, bread for toast, frozen waffles, cereal, and packaged cinnamon rolls. Didn't seem to be much noise transfer between rooms, we didn't hear much noise and the hotel was pretty full.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had 9 rooms booked here, I called before we left for our trip to confirm everything. It took 1hr. & 15 mins to check in at 10p.m. The room was dirty, I thought I was going to pull the faucet right out of the wall. The air conditioner was extremlly loud. B-fast nothing special at all

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We came to the area for a family reunion. This was adequate for our stay as we spent very little time there. The temperature was ungodly hot!! The place was clean. There could have possibly been more of a breakfast selection. Perhaps the early birds got more worms. There was juice, coffee, tea, milk. Bagels and some pre-wrapped buns and cereals were the rest of the choices. The pool was clean. My husband took one dip in it!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Address: 2011 N Kings Highway, I-55 exit #99, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cape Girardeau 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Super 8
Cape Girardeau Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cape Girardeau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.