We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Centerstone Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Centerstone Inn to your Saves list
Centerstone Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 Oak Street, Canton, MO 63435 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canton
Chaska, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We got into the room and it had gross smell. Kinda of like a bad cleaner, but it was clean. The pool was nice and was open late. Besides the smell of the room the hotel was nice. The staff wasn't as friendly as I have seen in other comfort inns but they were horrible. All in all it was a decent hotel. However, I wouldn't stay there again. Typical breakfast for a comfort inn which is pretty good.

Room Tip: There are two oak streets and if you have an older GPS it might take you to the other oak street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
9
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is another good, quality Comfort Inn in a smaller town. The hotel itself was nice and clean and comfortable, and was right off the highway. There is a good restaurant next door, and they are building a new gas station with a Steak N Shake across the street. This hotel is a really good location if you need to go anywhere in the far North Eastern part of Missouri. The price was a bit expensive at 75 per night, but for the location its a good deal. I would definitely stay again if I needed to be up in this area again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

It is super easy off of US-61 and very new I think 2008. The folks are very friendly and the rooms are in great shape

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Recently stayed at this Comfort Inn. Some of the Comfort Inns are nicer than others and this is one of the nice ones. The staff was very friendly, the entire hotel (including the room) was very clean. It has a nice indoor pool and hot-tub. The King Suite I was in was a nice sized room. This isn't a 5 star hotel, but the price is right!

Room Tip: Upper floors in motels like this that tend to have a lot of families and/or groups are usually more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We thought this hotel was clean and well maintained. The free breakfast was adequate (standard breakfast for this chain) and it fit our needs. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson West, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed there on 2 occasions during January, 2012, while traveling to and return from Dubuque, IA
Front desk staff= Excellent, really friendly, very knowledgeable of the surrounding area.
Rooms= Excellent, bathroom super clean, no built up gunk in corners, no mold, no odor. Room clean, walls, carpet and furniture in excellent shape. Heater & fridge worked with no rattles or vibrations.
Elevator: well lit, clean and it worked well, no sudden stops/drops.
Breakfast typical: eggs, sausages, toast, waffles, cereal, coffee, juice etc. What makes is different is what is supposed to be hot is hot, and cold is cold. No warm juice/cold coffee.
We recommend you enjoy a comfortable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Very near Culver-Stockton College and basically the only place in town to stay. Right off the highway. We stayed here on a football weekend. It was full to capacity. Others in our party had to stay 30 miles away! Typical Comfort Inn qualilty which you can trust to be good. Room was a double queen, clean - standard size, enough room for four of us. Housekeeping made sure we had enough towels. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Buffet breakfast - not much seating. Tiny fitness room, but had the essentials. Pool and hot tub looked good. Small "business center" with one computer, but it was all I needed. I noticed a couple times people waiting at the front desk, there only seemed to be one person working and he was also stocking the breakfast, so that was a little inconvenient for everyone. The hotel allowed the football parents to use a conference room after the game which I thought was a great way to mingle. We stayed in a smoking room - which was about the only "con." Why do hotels even have smoking rooms anymore? Overall, things went well and we'd stay there again, but make our reservation well in advance so we didn't stay in a smoking room again.

Room Tip: Not a big hotel and as it's the only chain in town, make your reservation early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centerstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Inn

Address: 1701 Oak Street, Canton, MO 63435 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Centerstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Centerstone Inn Canton where guests are guaranteed a fresh and clean room. Enjoy many amenities such as a free hot breakfast, a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or a relaxing soak in the hot tub. Have business to attend to, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Centerstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Canton
Canton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centerstone Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.