We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Acorn Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Acorn Inn to your Saves list
GuestHouse Acorn Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2210 US Highway 36, Cameron, MO 64429 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Acorn Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ozark, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent the night after long drive and found room neat and clean. The beds and pillows were very comforable. The staff was very friendly and the morning breakfast was excellent. It is a very quite hotel and we slept very well. We are very happy we stopped here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    45
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
45
15
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We found the Acorn Inn on the Internet while planning to stop in Cameron on our way to a funeral this week. We were pleased with our stay even though we were unable to explore the gardens due to the rain. The bed was very comfortable. Loved having a sink in the bathroom AND a sink outside the bathroom. Two comfy chairs - wow, that never happens. Our room was labeled a "king delux" so not sure if every room has what we had. The carpet was the only part of the room that was less than great, but it was still clean, just stained. The morning breakfast was just great-way nicer than inns of comparable price.
This inn will be our place to stay if we are back along that route again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is an older motel, but the age doesn't impact your stay. The rooms are large and laid out nicely. The front staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The motel has a large garden area which offers a very nice area to walk in after a day of driving. Breakfast is awesome and in my estimation far exceeds the typical "free breakfast". I have already paid for some "classy" hotel breakfasts and they have not been as good. It's nice to have 2 sinks....one in the bathroom and another in the dressing area. Our room had a refer and also a microwave. A large LCD TV with a "Clean Remote" which allows you to wipe it with a disinfectant sheet or spray with a disinfectant spray. Very nice to keep you safe from cold & flu bugs. In all my travels the "clean remote" at the Best Western Acorn Inn was a first.
Every motel room has to have at least one "con". This one was that the carpet by the door (room 128) is ragged and torn.
Other than that,.......VERY NICE and highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okla. City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

As a frequent traveler up I35, I have had the opportunity to stay at the Acorn Inn four times in the last month. These are the reasons I keep coming back. 1. It has comfortable beds. 2. The staff is great and the owners really care about your stay. 3. Each room I have stayed in has a fridge and microwave so I can refreeze my blue Ice for my cooler. 4. Free WiFi. 5. They make a breakfast special in their kitchen every morning along with waffles and still have the usual pastry cart and cereals, yogurt etc. 6. There is a 24 hr. Restaurant next door that has a full bar. It is a truck stop but the staff has assured me it is safe for a single lady to go and I have, every time I stop. 7. It is quiet. 8. Flat screen TV with HBO. It is an older place and some of the carpets have stains but it is clean.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our way back from a 3 week road trip. I could not compliment the staff and facility enough. This was a clean and comfortable room and the breakfast was amazing. The owner was in the kitchen cooking real eggs! I can't get that at a 300.00 Hyatt :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, MN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

What a gem~ This is the best motel we've ever found in our travels by motorcycle across the country. The area is charming with gardens and nice touches outside. The pool was wonderful. Staff recommended the local Dragon Pizza who delivered to us at poolside. Room was spacious, comfortable, and VERY CLEAN. Microwave and fridge in the room was very convenient for us as we were carrying some food and drink in a cooler. We needed a smoking room and it was the same good quality as a non-smoking room. We would recommend this very highly, Staff, site, room quality plus added amenities made it a wonderful stay. The price was right, and we appreciated that we could park right outside our door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

weary after a day on the road, i stopped in Cameron in hopes that one of the hotels allowed pets. Best Western Acorn evening manager was not just friendly, but hospitable, and yes pets always stay free! it's the little things that make a difference to me...flower pots blooming along the sidewalks, walking garden adjacent was a bonus! clean and quiet room, and don't be concerned about the noise of truckers running their engines overnight behind the property -- you don't hear a thing when running the a/c unit on low, to your desired comfort temperature. I was up and checking out at 6 a.m. and breakfast was all set out and ready to grab or sit and enjoy. A great value, especially with my AAA member discount honored.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Acorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Acorn Inn

Address: 2210 US Highway 36, Cameron, MO 64429 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Acorn Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Cameron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cameron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Acorn Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse Acorn Inn is a Cameron, Missouri hotel that features convenient access to the Jamesport Amish Country, Arrowhead Stadium and racing events at the Kansas City Speedway. A family owned and operated hotel, Acorn Inn offers guests a peaceful environment, comfortable accommodations and convenient access to key area attractions. Ideally located just off Interstate 35, this Cameron, MO inn offers well-appointed guest rooms, featuring cable satellite television with movie channel and high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your GuestHouse Acorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cameron
Cameron Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Acorn Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.