We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Cooking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RJ's Family Restaurant

RJ's Family Restaurant
275 W. HWY 54, Camdenton, MO 65020
1 573.346.6133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Camdenton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Linn Creek, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

RJ's has always, and continues to offer great home cooked dishes. You can get a steak or a sandwich here, and everything is hot and delicious. Breakfast is my favorite. We had the Red Velvet pancakes with a side of sausage. All I can say is "Yummy". Prices are good, the service is also timely, but not invasive. For those who smoke, FYI RJ's has instituted a no smoking policy, like so many other restaurants everywhere. Go there, eat, enjoy your food and if necessary, go outside or back to your car to light up.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
“Basic Breakfasts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

RJs is your basic breakfast place. The food is good, service is good, and the atmosphere is ok. Nothing special. Thankfully, they don't allow smoking anymore! Nothing ruins a restaurant more than smokers filling up the place with nastiness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast buffet offered many choices.. and everything was delicious. A very good value. The other party ordered the bok choy salad. It was comprised of raw bok choy, Asian noodles, nuts, and oranges. The salad dressing was great. It was plentiful and we brought half home. We were very glad we drove to Camdenton to RJ's as we read in a magazine at Osage Beach that they had one of the best breakfasts in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, MO
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Average food but the floor needs cleaning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I stopped for breakfast after church, host was busy helping out so it was a few minutes before seating. Waitress was prompt but her blouse was badly stained from a coffee spill, kind of hard not to notice. Food was prompt considering the number of people. The egg whites in my wife's "over medium" eggs were not done. Bacon and ham were average, toast was average, my eggs were average. So it's an average restaurant with average prices. It could use some floor cleaning and the host could be more attentive to guests. At that, it's at the upper end of what's available for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast and Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have been going here for 3 years at least once a week for either breakfast or lunch, food is always good. Just recently they went non-smoking which is a plus. Randy the owner is always there making sure everything is running smoothly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RJ's Family Restaurant also viewed

Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks
Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks
Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to RJ's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RJ's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.