We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An annual tradition....!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Val-E-Vue Resort

Val-E-Vue Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camdenton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Val-E-Vue Resort
1710 Resorts Rd, Camdenton, MO 65020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Camdenton B&B and Inns
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An annual tradition....!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We've been fortunate enough to return to Val-E-Vue Resort over Memorial Day Weekend every year for the past several years. We join 60 of our friends there every year and couldn't imagine being anywhere else! The condos/apartments and cabins fit our group perfectly and accommodate all our needs. We enjoy the personal attention that Kim & Mike provide us and consider them part of the family! They are very accommodating and we look forward to seeing them each year!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st. peters mo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

We have stayed at Val-E-Vue 3 times now. The cabins and grounds are very clean and neat. Everything you need is there, but if you need anything else Mike and Kim will get it for you. I like a place that makes me feel welcome but owners who do not smother. It is convenient to town shopping, but right on the water's edge for spectacular lake views and sunsets.

Room Tip: All cabins and hotel units have a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

My wife and I spent a 2-night trip here with our dog. The place was just what we wanted - quiet, great view of the lake, and nothing fancy or expensive. We had a 2-bedroom cabin that had everything we needed. It even had the little things such as a sufficient supply of coffee filters! The owners were very friendly and the atmosphere was very laid-back and just right. Our dog really enjoyed the view and expressed it through an occasional bark at passers-by. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Perhaps the one thing we wish we had was more of an overhang on our deck - so we could still sit outside in the rain.

It even had cable - which we didn't even need!

Room Tip: Cabin 7 is more isolated - but not the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

My familys stay at Val-E-Vue resort was the best trip we have taken in a long time. The owners Mike and Kim were absolutely wonderful. They helped us with directions around the area as well as supplying us with towels when we left home without them. My wife left some things in our cabin when we left and the were happy to ship yhem to us. I don"t know too many owners that would go the extra mile to help there guests the way they do. We will deffinately be returning in the future and can"t wait till our next visit. I would recomend Val-E-Vue Resort to anyone looking for a great place at a reasonable price.

Steve Broyles and family

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Being an older resort, I didn't know what to expect. But we were so suprised at the BEAUTIFUL view of the lake right from our unit (only about 25ft). Then we got our stuff and went inside our unit and it was SOOOO CLEAN!!! Not just surface clean but really great and our unit was so cozy and comfortable, we just went into relax mode and like I said, "we wanted to stay all summer!!!" We will definitely be going back, actually making plans for August.
I know people usually think there has to be something negative but not in this case. they have boat & jet ski rentals on site, Mike and Kim took time to talk, everytime we saw them and we just had too much fun and much needed down time. 100% recommend this place.

Room Tip: All are great, depends on your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Springs, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a quick, quiet getaway and that's what we got! The rooms were clean, and Mike & Kim were there if we needed anything. Nice quiet spot. Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

A great place to relax. We enjoyed a family birthday celebration and had the best time together. Everything was clean, the owners were there if we needed anything to make our stay more enjoyable and I would say it was one of the best vacations we have had.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Val-E-Vue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Val-E-Vue Resort

Address: 1710 Resorts Rd, Camdenton, MO 65020
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Camdenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, updated, comfortable & level lakeside cabins & condo units. Great for families, wedding parties, fisherman, girls weekend or couples. Have a quite, relaxing getaway, catch fish off our fishing dock or go swimming and boating with the kids. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Val-E-Vue Resort Camdenton, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Val-E-Vue Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Val-E-Vue Resort to your Saves list