We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a family” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Breeze Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Lake Breeze Resort
91 Breeze Dr, Lake Road 5-71, Camdenton, MO 65020   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Camdenton
Rolla, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fine for a family”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I think Lake Breeze is just fine for fishing because the rooms are right on the water,or also fine if you were taking children because they have a pool(its small but kept VERY clean),lounge chairs NEED fixing & they need a couple more,only one worked...:-(. The room are very basic,cute nautical decor on walls:-)(but beds are not comfortable),however they are clean and they have all the kitchen items you will need. The bathroom tub/shower needed replaced years ago(rundown)...
The air conditioner needs serviced,due to ongoing non-servicing the water that I'd supposed to drain outside has backed up and run down the inside wall and wall/drywall is buckled...(this is such an easy fix if you service these units):-( the owner was gone but the manager was there,forgot her name but she was VERY nice and accommodating (hats off to her she works hard!)

Room Tip: Room #1 is right at the water! Fine for 2 couples that aren't going to be in room much(very smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gena A, Owner at Lake Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, it’s important to us and we pay attention to every comment. We’ve been the owners here for 2 years and are constantly working to upgrade our units for the comfort of our guests. To date, all the cabins have been refreshed with new beds, new furniture, flat screen TVs and a fresh coat of paint. Many of the bathrooms have been remodeled, most others have been updated, and our plan is to continue making improvements. We strive to maintain a traditional Lake of the Ozarks resort atmosphere and charm with the shabby chic décor of our cottages, but we also offer condo-like, newly remodeled apartments for those wanting a more contemporary look and feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Price was good and room was very clean. We stayed in #17 (all others were booked) and it was great for our two night stay. Good lake views and access. Pool was a hit with our 6 year old. It was clean and well maintained. The resort also offers ice for purchase and movies to play on the room DVD players. The location is private and the staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Next time, we will book farther in advance to take advantage of a larger cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome!!!! The price is great and the cabins are super clean. We have stayed at other places on the lake & this is by far the best. The beds are super comfy & the view of the lake is great. The pool is nice & clean & they even provide floats & noodles & other pool toys, something I've not seen at any resort. The weber grill was clean & the deck & picnic area are super clean too. On our departure, the owner came, apologized that she hadn't seen us sooner cause she was out of town & offered to help load up our vehicle. We are planning a trip back in August with our family because we enjoyed it so much. We will never stay at any other resort!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It's amazing. The rooms are a bit on the small side but are other wise amazing. The beds are ridiculously comfortable. Each room gets its own Weber grill. Before we found this place it we went on fishing trips a couple times a year, since we found this place you couldn't how times we've come here on both hands in the past year and half.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

This is the second year we have stayed at Lake Breeze and we won't go anywhere else! The cabins are clean and comfortable, the property is quiet. Love the private cove on the lake and they have a nice swimming pool. The owners are great people, so accommodating! We will be back soon for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Lake Breeze Resort from May 23rd and checked out May 27th of 2014. (Memorial weekend) We had never been there before but saw the positive reviews and the price was attractive. Our intention was rest and relaxation, fish from the bank or boat dock, just try to decompress. This we were able to do as this is on a fairly quiet part of the Lake. By quiet I mean you are far away from the main commercialization and tourist traps. Make no mistake, the Lake itself was busy with boaters and were enjoyable to watch.

Our intention was to not to have to cook, so we rented the single room cabin that has no cooking facilities. It did have a microwave and a refrigerator. We didn't realize how far away from the restaurants we were or we would have booked one of the two-room cabins with a kitchen so we wouldn't have had to drive 30 plus minutes just to eat. Next time we will rent a cabin with a kitchen.

This is an older property, but the owners are in their 3rd year here and have done a lot of work. It is obviously a favorite of fisherman.The entire resort was clean and it was obvious they stay on top of things. All the rooms have flat-screen TVs, satellite, A/C, refrigerators and microwaves comfortable beds, BBQ grills, and all but the single room cabins have cooking facilities. Another plus: WI-FI!

Gena and Bruce, the owners, are friendly and accommodating and made sure we were happy with everything, which we were. You are made to feel like a friend and not a customer.

If you are looking for a place with ten tons of amenities, then look elsewhere. But if you want some peace and quiet, a clean comfortable stay, and the amenities that matter, then it is a great choice for you. The price is very reasonable.

Would we go back here? Yes, in a heartbeat. Thanks Gena and Bruce!

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen unless you don't mind driving a good ways for a restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The check in was easy, thanks Gena.
The covered dock saved us from being rained out on our first fishing day. Caught crappie, bluegill, sunfish and channel cat; enought for supper.

Clean, well managed and maintained, quiet with a picture window view of the lake. A gem of a place, tucked away just off the highway.

We each drove in from Dallas, Tulsa and Chicago and we are already looking forward to another visit. Paul RC sailing off the floating dock.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Breeze Resort

Address: 91 Breeze Dr, Lake Road 5-71, Camdenton, MO 65020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Camdenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Breeze Resort is a beautiful lakefront property with guest cottages along the Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri. While maintaining it old resort charm and rustic feel, Lake Breeze Resort offers an updated and clean place to enjoy time lakefront. It's beautiful setting is designed for families and friends to come together to enjoy lake activities such as sunset parties, swimming pool fun, lake swimming, fishing, boating, and pure lakeside relaxation. Lake Breeze Resort offers 2 & 3 bedroom cottages and single rooms. Amenities include: boat rentals, swimming pool, club house/game room, small beach area, vending, laundry, and a playground for the kids. There is no place more relaxing than Lake Breeze Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lake Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Breeze Resort Camdenton, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.