We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place to stay at the Lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Breeze Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Lake Breeze Resort
91 Breeze Dr, Lake Road 5-71, Camdenton, MO 65020   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Camdenton
1 review
“The ONLY place to stay at the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

This is the second year we have stayed at Lake Breeze and we won't go anywhere else! The cabins are clean and comfortable, the property is quiet. Love the private cove on the lake and they have a nice swimming pool. The owners are great people, so accommodating! We will be back soon for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Lake Breeze Resort from May 23rd and checked out May 27th of 2014. (Memorial weekend) We had never been there before but saw the positive reviews and the price was attractive. Our intention was rest and relaxation, fish from the bank or boat dock, just try to decompress. This we were able to do as this is on a fairly quiet part of the Lake. By quiet I mean you are far away from the main commercialization and tourist traps. Make no mistake, the Lake itself was busy with boaters and were enjoyable to watch.

Our intention was to not to have to cook, so we rented the single room cabin that has no cooking facilities. It did have a microwave and a refrigerator. We didn't realize how far away from the restaurants we were or we would have booked one of the two-room cabins with a kitchen so we wouldn't have had to drive 30 plus minutes just to eat. Next time we will rent a cabin with a kitchen.

This is an older property, but the owners are in their 3rd year here and have done a lot of work. It is obviously a favorite of fisherman.The entire resort was clean and it was obvious they stay on top of things. All the rooms have flat-screen TVs, satellite, A/C, refrigerators and microwaves comfortable beds, BBQ grills, and all but the single room cabins have cooking facilities. Another plus: WI-FI!

Gena and Bruce, the owners, are friendly and accommodating and made sure we were happy with everything, which we were. You are made to feel like a friend and not a customer.

If you are looking for a place with ten tons of amenities, then look elsewhere. But if you want some peace and quiet, a clean comfortable stay, and the amenities that matter, then it is a great choice for you. The price is very reasonable.

Would we go back here? Yes, in a heartbeat. Thanks Gena and Bruce!

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen unless you don't mind driving a good ways for a restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The check in was easy, thanks Gena.
The covered dock saved us from being rained out on our first fishing day. Caught crappie, bluegill, sunfish and channel cat; enought for supper.

Clean, well managed and maintained, quiet with a picture window view of the lake. A gem of a place, tucked away just off the highway.

We each drove in from Dallas, Tulsa and Chicago and we are already looking forward to another visit. Paul RC sailing off the floating dock.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I've been staying at various resorts at LOZ for about 20 years and most of them have not been kept up. Thus, we looked for an alternative this year and are really pleased we decided to give Lake Breeze a shot. Just two guy friends on a spring crappie trip. The two bedroom cabins were comfortable and clean and the boat docks were well maintained. It is a short drive into Candenton for bait and food. For being on the main chanel, the wave action was totally acceptable. Even though the resort is near the highway bridge, there was very little highway noise even at night.

We rented a boat and it perfectly met our needs. Luckily the catching and fishing were great this year and we managed limits of crappie every day and did not keep any under 10 1/2 inches. Hopefully, the spring crappie fishing in 2015 will be as good as this year. We'll be back to see!

Jim S (St. Louis)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have stayed at Lake Breeze Resort multiple times and have enjoyed each visit. The new owners Gena & Bruce have done a fantastic job with improvements they made and still making to give you the " Best Accommodations" in the area for the price.

If you are looking for a nice friendly place to stay in the Camdenton area Lake Breeze Resort would be the place !!!

Bill Fitzpatrick aka "Fitz"
Wildwood, Missouri

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The new owners have really turned around Lake Breeze! The cabins have been refurbished and have little perks that make you feel welcome!

The location is great if you want to fish the Little Niangua, Big Niangua, or the Osage.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Nebraska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Finding a place to accommodate a family of 7 (at any type of a reasonable price) is a very difficult task when we go on vacation. Finding something at a reasonable price AND have it actually be nice? That's even harder...but the Lake Breeze delivered on both, making it a great value for a family. We would definitely stay here again if ever we come back through the area.

We did have a kitchen we could have used to make breakfast, but I would encourage you to drive up the road to Tupelo Honey's for a terrific breakfast with home-made jams and jellies.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Breeze Resort

Address: 91 Breeze Dr, Lake Road 5-71, Camdenton, MO 65020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Camdenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Breeze Resort is a beautiful lakefront property with guest cottages along the Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri. While maintaining it old resort charm and rustic feel, Lake Breeze Resort offers an updated and clean place to enjoy time lakefront. It's beautiful setting is designed for families and friends to come together to enjoy lake activities such as sunset parties, swimming pool fun, lake swimming, fishing, boating, and pure lakeside relaxation. Lake Breeze Resort offers 2 & 3 bedroom cottages and single rooms. Amenities include: boat rentals, swimming pool, club house/game room, small beach area, vending, laundry, and a playground for the kids. There is no place more relaxing than Lake Breeze Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lake Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Breeze Resort Camdenton, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.