We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced but if you're in Camdenton, it's probably the best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1390 East US Highway 54, Camdenton, MO 65020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Camdenton
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Overpriced but if you're in Camdenton, it's probably the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Even with an Internet price, we paid more than $110 a night. However, it was during the summer high season for the Lake, and there are no other newer places in the Camdenton area to stay. So, what can you do. Rooms were fine, very clean. Breakfast was adequate, nothing special. A Wal-Mart is across the highway, which is handy.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
17
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nice clean property. Check in was fast. Outside pool is kinda small, but inside one was bigger. Hot tub was nice after a long day of touring around. The breakfast had many choices---waffles, rolls, toast, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, apples, bananas, cereal (frosted flakes, raisin bran, fruit loops), apple juice, orange juice, coffee, and hot chocolate. The elevators seemed a little slow, so we took the stairs everytime as we were on the 2nd floor. The hotel was close to the things we wanted to do---Ha Ha Tonka park, Bridal Cave. The drive to Osage Beach only took about 10-15min or so. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel had everything at a reasonable price. We arrived on a Friday night with no reservations & got a great room even thoough that area has a lot of visitors on weekends during the summer. The staff was friendly. Everything looked new & the free breakfast was great. The free internet was fast & problem free. I would definitley stay there again if I need to overnight in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the far side of the entrance are quiter as there is nothing but woods on this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stay in this area several times each year and have stayed at a couple of the resorts, but this hotel is the cleanest of any hotel I've stayed at in the area! The staff is courteous and helpful.
The breakfast area is very spacious and open. There's even a small balcony if you would like to eat your breakfast outside near the trees:)
Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and find the location convenient and staff friendly. Breakfast is good and the whole hotel is very clean. We will be back again and again :) One suggestion would be to consider accept pets but charge a fee...we like to travel with our dogs and have a hard time finding a place at the the lake who will accept them.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peculiar, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed during the MMEA Conference in January when many other closer hotels were full. Staff was friendly, room and facilities were clean. My family enjoyed the breakfast. The view from the breakfast area looked out into the woods.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olathe
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stay here at least once a month. I really like the place. Friendly staff, and great beds. I particularly like the rooms with a walk in shower. I don't always get them, but don't like dealing with the tub. Microwave and refrigerator in most rooms. Breakfast is the only disappointment for me. The protein available for breakfast is limited. They did add sausage over the last year, but scrambled eggs would make it perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks

Address: 1390 East US Highway 54, Camdenton, MO 65020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Camdenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Camdenton
Sleep Inn And Suites Lake Of The Ozarks
Sleep Inn Camdenton
Camdenton Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks Camdenton, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.