We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1390 East US Highway 54, Camdenton, MO 65020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Douglasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Loved It”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I love Choice Hotels and this Sleep Inn was great. The staff was wonderful and the room was nice and big. I would stay here again. Down the street from a lot of fast food places and walmart. Room had a fridge and micro. The hot tub wasn't working so I was a little upset about that, but the pool was nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
18
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My daughters and I checked in at 1am one night when we were called to Camdenton on a family emergency. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and the breakfast was warm. We didn't use the pool or any of the other amenties so I cannot speak to those. But, what we saw and used was above acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We've stayed at the Sleep Inn for my husband's family reunion two separate times! We really love it! Some of the family stay at a nearby camp ground, but it's always nice for us to be able to return to the cool. comfy Sleep Inn! Love the refrigerator and the pools! The breakfast is very good! We'll be back in two more years for sure!!!

Room Tip: *The king suites are roomy and comfortable!! The regular rooms are comfy, but not as spaious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, NE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was a nice place to stay. Outdoor pool was small, but there was an indoor pool as well. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was average though the breakfast room was very crowded. The biggest issue was our wake up call. We had requested a 6:30 a.m. wake-up call for Room 311. What a surprise when we received a wake-up call at 3:11 a.m. and no wake-up call at 6:30. The front desk staff tried to tell us that it was probably just a prank call. REALLY? What a coincidence that we received a call at exactly 3:11 and then we didn't get a 6:30 wake up call. Just admit that you made a mistake.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have a family condo at Lake of the Ozarks, but sometimes have too many people coming in for the weekend and need to stay in a hotel close to the condo. Sleep Inn is always our choice, as we are on the Camdenton side of the lake. What a great hotel this has been for us. The rooms are nice and big, the breakfast that is included in the price is very good with a great variety and the pool deck has provided a lot of fun for cocktails and appetizers for the adults while the kiddos swim. While I sometimes feel the rate is a little high for a hotel in Camdenton, Missouri, the hotel is nice, staff is friendly, internet service is included and the location is good for us. I will continue to stay here when needed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nananugent, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Sbesel: Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always nice to hear feedback from our guests that our hotel has met their needs. We will continue to do our very best to serve all our guests with great service, great staff and an enjoyable atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We picked this hotel because of the convenient location. The hotel is located on a hill with a nice entrance and lobby area. Staff was friendly. We had a room located in the back parking area, bottom floor. Although is was a nice size room (we had two boys who like to play on the floor) the decor needed an update. We had two double beds (not overly comfortable) with 4 soft pillows a piece. The bedspreads were old looking and one had a cigarette burn, even thought the room was non-smoking. There was a flat screen t.v sitting on a large desk. There were a few lounge chairs also. The bathroom area was really nice, with a large shower ( I think it was handicap accessible).We didn't have a problem with the toilet that overflowed once, but the staff was helpful with it. There was beautiful, large breakfast area( and flat screen t.v.) with a few tables and chairs located on a deck outside. Biscuits and gravy, muffins,bananas, waffles,toast, boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee, juice & milk was offered. The only thing missing was sausage and scrambled eggs. I would rate this excellent if they updated the decor for the price you have to pay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

On future trips through Missouri, we'll try to plan them to include Camdenton so we can return to this exceptional Inn. Very accomodating staff, superb breakfast in a spacious breakfast room with corner fireplace and deck overlooking Ozark hillsides. The lady in charge of the breakfast room practically served us our breakfast. On a warmer day it would have been pleasant to have breakfasted on the deck. Although the Inn is nine years old, it looks brand new thanks to obvious careful maintenance throughout the property. Our comfortable, quiet regular king room provided everything we would expect from a "higher end" motel or hotel. Absolutely the only ,small negative for us was the drive entrance. Especially after dark, we had some trouble zeroing in on the fairly narrow, downhill entrance drive.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks

Address: 1390 East US Highway 54, Camdenton, MO 65020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Camdenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Camdenton
Sleep Inn And Suites Lake Of The Ozarks
Sleep Inn Camdenton
Camdenton Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake Of The Ozarks Camdenton, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.