We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flaming Lantern

Flaming Lantern
1104 West Fort Scott Street, Butler, MO
(660) 679-6492 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 restaurants in Butler
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place was a surprise. The value and quality of lunch was incredible. The staff teased and played like I had been coming there for years. I honestly enjoyed the place. Great value

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    3
    3
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Awesome meal. Had the mushroom swiss burger. Fresh homemade burger. We will go back if on the are. Clean. Friendly service. Even gave me a drink to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good local place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time for me to eat here; good experience both times. Had the chicken strips this time, very filling. Salad bar is small but it works. Try the green beans.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Missouri
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tuesday Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I like all the stuff on the menu, but I love taco Tuesday. It is the cheapest place to eat on taco night and the atmosphere is wonderfun. The wait stuff really hustle to get food and drinks to everyone. Will stop by more often.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A good lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Their barbeque beef ends are to die for. They just melt in your mouth. The regular size is plenty unless you want to take some home. Which is not a bad idea as they are very good warmed up later.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flaming Lantern also viewed

 

Been to Flaming Lantern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flaming Lantern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.