We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel/Motel in Rural America” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Brookfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Brookfield to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Brookfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28622 Highway 11, Brookfield, MO 64628   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brookfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel/Motel in Rural America”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Without a doubt, the is the best hotel in (or near) Brookfield, MO. I would rate it outstanding except the swimming pool is sits in the parking lot and there is no shade around it. Never the less, if travelling to Brookfield, this is it. Friendly, personable staff; nice rooms; good B/W breakfast.

Room Tip: Cattleman's restaurant across US 36 is a very good steak house; however,they do not serve alcoho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellie86, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I would like to thank you for the nice comments you have made . We look forward to serving your future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
10
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

First things first. DO NOT! enter this Hotel’s address into your GPS or you will end up at a lake, 10 miles away. It’s a map glitch in all GPS units. The Hotel is next to the Brookfield Wal-Mart Supercenter. Use the Brookfield Wal-Mart as your destination address.

This is still a great little place since the last time I stayed. Exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms. Quiet. You’ll get a good nights sleep. Micro Wave and Fridge in the rooms. Effective AC / Heat. Good water pressure and temperature. Tube type TV but has a very good picture. About 90 channels. Free Internet.

This isn’t a big city luxury hotel, but a small, clean, comfortable, and friendly place to stay. Food, is close by.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellie86, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay , We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Let me know if there is anything I can do to assist you in your traveling needs.



Renelda Billingsley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Clean , neat, easy location, helpful staff, would stay again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellie86, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs, we value your comments. We look foward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks from the staff at Brookfield Best Western!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is a small Hotel, in a small town, in the middle of nowhere. The room I had was spotless, and smelled amazingly fresh. Carpets & bedding were spotless. No marks or stains anywhere.

All rooms have microwaves and fridges. Very small table for a work area but plenty of electrical outlets around the table.

Beds are firm and comfortable. My room overlooked the Wal-Mart next door, but it was totally quiet and peaceful. AC and Heat ran very quietly also.

Free breakfast was very nice. Eggs, bacon, potatoes, waffles, and the usual continental pastries and cereal.

Although there’s not much in the area, this is a great little travel stop when traveling across Missouri.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellie86, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you for your stay with us. We apperciate your nice comments. And look foward to seeing you again in the future.


Thanks Again,
Renelda Billingsley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boalsburg, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

(This property is located off US 36, south on US 11. Some sites have the location incorrect.) From the friendly desk clerks, to the clean room, and fine breakfast, wifi, and fresh location -- everything was exactly as it should be. Absolutely no complaints. Also offers smoking rooms, which are becoming more and more scarce.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellie86, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brookfield, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you for writing a review with trip advisior. Your comments were very nice, and help us inprove on customer care. We look foward to seeing you again in the future.



Thanks again,
Renelda Billingsley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

This is newest and best hotel in the little town of Brookfield. Good rooms, very late model hotel, free wi-fi, and a contintental breakfast that has biscuits, gravy, sausage, ham, eggs, and yogurt along with the normal items. Service was good also. If I am in Brookfield again, I would stay here again. It is next to the Wal-mart, which is very small Supercenter.

  • Liked — The breakfast bar was above average for continental breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill55h
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

My wife and I recentaly stayed at this facility. We were here visiting family. We have stayed at hundereds of hotels and we found this property to be beautiful, modern, clean and the staff was great. The area is rural. So do not expect tall buildings and theaters etc. It is the heart of America at it's best. We can't recommend it enough and we will be staying here again.

  • Liked — Staff was very accomodating and friendly
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brookfield

Address: 28622 Highway 11, Brookfield, MO 64628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Brookfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Brookfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.