We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is SO Convenient and Economical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4530 North Lindbergh Boulevard, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeton
Marthasville, Missouri
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“This is SO Convenient and Economical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

You would be throwing your money away if you did not take advantage of this wonderful convenient place to stay. The place is clean, there is a bar with good food and cold drinks. The rooms have a fridge and microwave, The shuttle will take you within 5 miles of the hotel. We stay here and they shuttle you to the airport where you can catch the Metro Link to take you downtown to concerts, ball games, the Landing, and anywhere else the train goes. You can even do the Park and Fly, where you can leave your car, they shuttle to the airport, catch your flight, and when you get back they shuttle you back to your car. This a wonderful Convenience.

Room Tip: We have never heard the airplanes from our rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice P, General Manager at Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are a great location for those guests flying out of the St. Louis area and utilizing our Parking/Overnight package. My staff and I thank you again, and look forward to you staying with us on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    60
    43
    28
    19
See reviews for
56
42
16
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Linn Creek, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Before our trip to Mexico, we stayed at The Best Western Airport Plaza, Bridgeton, MO. The property is a bit out of the airport traffic and noise craziness. I chose the "Inn" because of price and free covered parking for up to two weeks. The property is a series of somewhat connected buildings that are very complicated to navigate. Our room was comfortable, yet VERY dated and showing advanced signs of age. It served the purpose and gave us a good night's sleep, early morning transportation to the airport, and a place for a burger without leaving the facility. If you are looking for "nice, modern, fancy", don't go here. If you just want the room and parking this Best Western is a bargain for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCammon, Idaho
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

The Best Western Airport Plaza Inn is located quite close to the main St. Louis airport, but getting there is a challenge. Highway changes led to blocking of the main entrance and one now has to come in over a confusing route around back--and MapQuest gives a wrong name to a key road. Rooms are nice and clean, the staff friendly but not too competent, and the restaurant is just a bar with a few food offerings--there is, however, a nice Indian restaurant on the top floor of the tower. Freeways to various parts of the Greater St. Louis area are nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton,KY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

The hotel had free breakfast, pool, free wi-fi, and a free shuttle to the airport. There is a business center to print boarding passes. The staff was helpful. There is a bar in the hotel. There are a couple of restaurants nearby. Great for an overnight stay, but not much around the hotel. The rooms are clean, but the furniture is old. Overall, we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

This place is right next to the airport. Rental cars were sold out, so we switched to this hotel at the last minute so they could pick us up in the van. The driver was in a pretty bad mood and dropped a full load at the lobby. There was only 1 person at the desk and she had to check us all in. There was already a van load ahead of us the place didn't smell very good. The van brought another load to join the line before we got to the front. Jennifer at the desk was a saint, but she was all alone. Most of the guests are vacation travelers, families, and college kids staying 6 to a room. These people can't check in or park without asking LOTS of questions. It took 1/2 an hour just to get to the counter.

After that start, the room was a surprise. Good size, 2 actual Queen size beds, hot water, clean, smelled good, etc.

Food: You can't walk anywhere. This place is locked in by the airport and a freeway. They have a poor restaurant in the lobby and a great Indian place on the 11th floor but that is it. If you aren't into Indian food, order a pizza and have it delivered, because breakfast the next morning is going to be a disappointment.

Free WiFi only worked in the lobby.

Walls are paper thin, so keep your TV turned down.

For the money, I shouldn't complain, but this is NOT a substitute for a Hampton or a Holiday Inn Express and you should know that going in.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and pick one that smells okay. Others told me they had an issue with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here mainly for the ability to leave our car for a weeklong vacation. The hotel is fair, and not the kind you’d stay at for more than one day. But the parking was well-lit and safe and the shuttle drivers were kind and punctual. I’d recommend if all you want is a bed and a place to park your car.

Room Tip: ask to not be so far from lobby! We walked forever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We reserved this hotel to be our overnight stop on a long drive. We checked in late but had no trouble getting service at the desk. Sean checked us in and was very nice and helpful.
**Driving Directions--(from the West)Take the exit on the right (It will seem like you're exiting right next to the hotel). Take a right at the light, and then take the next right. The road is poorly lit and I believe it's behind a little hill. The road winds around a bit, and then you'll reach sort of a T in the road. Take a right (there a sign pointing toward the Best Western) and it will wind around to the hotel.

Our room was comfortable and very clean. I slept well until the early morning, when a noise kept waking me up. I am a deep sleeper, so this bothered me. I wish I could confirm what the noise was. It almost sounded like someone in the adjoining room was slamming their door every so often. Hard to say if it was actually a neighbor or something in the hotel itself.
I love that the room had a mini-fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. We did not need it on this particular trip, but it is nice to know if we stay again, we can bring some of our own food. Not that we would need to--there was a great continental breakfast. The last Best Western we stayed at did not have one, and it was a lot more expensive.

Overall, we enjoyed our short stay. I don't know that we'll actually need to stay here again, but would not hesitate to reserve if we needed to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center

Address: 4530 North Lindbergh Boulevard, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Best Western Bridgeton
Bridgeton Best Western
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.