We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is Terrible.... What A Capital..... T” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3551 Pennridge Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Bridgeton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place is Terrible.... What A Capital..... T”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

It smells badly in there. Old carpeted old furniture. I would rather sleep in my car than sleep in this place. The carpeted was wet. Water was dripping for the the ceiling all throughout the building. This place really do need to be shut down not safe.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    4
    3
    61
See reviews for
19
8
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saco, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I truly believe that it was an act of god that I survived this place. I will just get right to it... Upon arrival I was offered oral sex by a 6'3" prostitute will double d breasts and a protruding Adam's apple. Entire building smelled like feces and marijuana, witnessed what I think was a gang initiation beat down in the parking lot, observed human feces in the hallway, trash everywhere but in the barrel. Both my wife and daughter were offered career opportunities in prostituion, my wife had her backside slapped by three different thugs, I was called a cracker and honkey no less than 25 times in the half hour we lasted. Observed an employee having sex in a vacant room with the door open. At this point decided to eat the money and flee. Upon returning to car I had to run off two crackheads who were trying to steal our tires, then nearly had to run down a pimp who accused me of " dissin " his women. STEER CLEAR !!!!!!! This place needs UN peacekeepers or NATO troops, something!!!!!! Cannot believe this place is allowed to operate. I would rather spend the night in a dog kennel. Stay away unless you are an adrenaline junkie, believe me you will more than get your fill here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. louis
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I did not stay here, but spent a day at a seminar in the convention area.It has not been updated /redecorated since it was built. The carpet and curtains were old and dirty. There is a cig machine in the lobby. I went to the rec area and it was FILTHY! There must not be any housekeeping staff. I know it's cheap, but it's so nasty, please look elsewhere!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Smell of urine in the lobby. Trash overflowing. People were rude. Felt like a sauna going to my room. Room was filthy. Stains all over carpet. Beware if your a new driver for C R S T trucking. This is the sess pool they want you to stay in during orientation! I left went to super 8 .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place was horrible! Carpet was dirty in lobby. Wires hang down from the ceiling behind the desk. There are people hanging out in the lobby with booze. The room stank, was not clean, had cockroaches in the bathtub, broken bed, torn linens, etc. I saw what appeared to be hookers going inside. I got my money back and went elsewhere. Do not stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

i don't think they own a vacuum, because it was filthy,everything was run down, trashed out, and alot of drug activity going on! Also alot of prostitution going on! The front lobby guy aka Mr Wright told me that the phone lines where going to be down for 3 days! Not save for kids. Trust Me...My 7 month old son found a crack pipe it feel out of the bedding. We where here for an hour and we got are money back! Nothing about this hotel is safe and nothing about it looked like the pictures in the website! The place was crawling with mexicans and hookers! They where looking at my 8 yr old daughter. I was afraid for my safety and family's at this hotel. Please, Please stay away from here! The place should be closed down! Its scum

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

i stayed here between july 26 to july 29 of 2012. what you read on their website and what you see in person is two different things. smoking was allowed in the building eventhough it is against the law, the place felt like a sauna inside, the front desk employees are rude, the website states that every room has a microwave-fridge-iron and ironing board,this is a lie; there is no free breakfast or coffee, the so called hot tub does not work and you have to ask that your room be cleaned each day that you are there. and when the room is cleaned they will not leave you any amenities like soap, toothpaste or shampoo. also, they have seven areas where ice machines are at but only 3 machines work.i was up here on vacation with my mother and staying at the dump was a let down. the only part of the trip i liked was going out into st. louis to sight see and eat at sweetie pies. i lost $125.00 for 3 days and 3 nights of being in hell. avoid this place at all cost. stay at motel 6 or super 8 instead.

Room Tip: do not stay at this so called hotel you will be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
#10 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport

Address: 3551 Pennridge Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge Hotel And Banquets St. Louis Airport
Hotel Banquets St Louis Airport
The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge Hotel & Banquets St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.