We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veteran friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11228 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Bridgeton
Cranford, NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Veteran friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have had 10 reunions at the Crowne Plaza, Bridgeton, MO and they do a great job for us. The staff is friendly, the courtesy bus is prompt and clean and the rooms are in great shape for a busy hotel. The only thing they need to add is a second dinner restaurant to compliment TGIF.

Room Tip: The top floors are best but all are quiet, with the exception of the first floor near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We LOVE our veteran reunions! It is a pleasure and an honor to host your group. Our associates look forward to it every year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    92
    35
    19
    14
See reviews for
45
44
15
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wentzville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I visit and stay at the hotel once every few months for travel purposes. It's great, and the renovation is superb. I get a corporate rate and am treated very well. Sam at the front desk is funny and very nice. He always recognizes me when I arrive, and I will wait in line for him. Keep up the great work. Ignore the bad reviews....they are not accurate of what this hotel really is.

Room Tip: Seven floor is the quiet floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for the review and for choosing to stay with us! We want all our guests to feel like family, because they feel like family to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

They trumpet the just (almost) completed renovation. they should have used some of that money for staff training.
The front desk staff is poorly trained and arrogant on top of that.
Customer service, NONE!
Amateur night at the hotel.
There are many other hotels in the area, look for one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Wow nonchallant1, I am so disappointed to hear this. We are very proud of our service scores and are focused on being the highest ranked hotel in the area. Obviously there is an issue here and I would really like to talk to you about it. Most of our associates have worked here many years because they love the hotel and truly care about our guests. Please feel free to call and ask to speak to the General Manager. I would really appreciate hearing what you have to say.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The purpose of our trip was to go to a Cardinals game. We couldn't get anything downtown due to a convention. There were hotels available but in the $300 range. So we grabbed a room at this Crown Plaza, which is better than most CPs I have been to. Getting to the game was a snap: shuttle to Lambert, get on the Metro Link and you're at the stadium in 45 min. No traffic, no parking hassles.
About the hotel, it has an atrium lobby and is very airy and filled with natural light. Breakfast is buffet or menu, both excellent.
Room is well furnished.
Sport bar in the LL is a TGIFridays I think. Open till 1 or 2 with lots of TVs and atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing us! We are really enjoying all the families we are seeing here on the weekends. The indoor pool works well for them as well as the patio for TGI Friday's being just steps away. I hope you will visit us again! (Probably when the Cardinals make the World Series this year, right!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel had specials running when we checked in and even gave us 3 tickets for the breakfast buffet. The room we checked into was clean and appealing. Staff were very friendly and the housekeeping service was very prompt. The indoor pool in the atrium is very clean, well maintained and nice. Overall, a great hotel to stay at and we would go there again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for letting us host your weekend while you were visiting from Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is one of the best airport hotels I've stayed in for a while. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are in excellent condition, and the tgi restaurant is great. The staff even drove us to the local mall which was very kind of them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

After having a horrible experience at a 4 star hotel (downtown St. Louis) the night before I was pleasantly surprised and appreciative of what Crowne Plaza St Louis airport has to offer. Cleanliness is a priority for my family & we were very amazed by the pristine rooms. The staff was also extremely courteous and attentive. There is a family friendly pool area & a TGI Fridays restaurant on the lower level. It is about a 16 minute drive to downtown St. Louis. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of the pool. It does work out well for families on the weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our TEN MILLLION DOLLAR RENOVATION IS COMPLETE! You will love the new rooms with flat screen TV's, new Serta pillow-top mattresses and carpet and drapes. Conveniently located just one mile from Lambert International Airport makes the Crowne Plaza St. Louis 'The Place to Meet' and a great place to stay. Enjoy our spectacular sun drenched 8 story atrium lobby and our two story water fall. The Crowne Plaza St. Louis is within minutes of many attractions, the famous Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium (St. Louis Cardinal Baseball), America's Center Convention Center, St. Louis Zoo, Fox Theater, Edward Jones Dome (St. Louis Ram's Football), Savvis Center (St. Louis Blues Hockey), Six Flags, Historic St. Charles and the St. Charles Family Arena, as well as two casinos - Hollywood Casino and Ameristar Casino. Relax in one of the Crowne Plaza's spacious guest rooms that have been styled for your comfort. Ask about our 'Sleep Advantage' program. Take time to enjoy our heated indoor pool and exercise facility. TGI Friday's is our signature restaurant for fun, casual dining open daily. Cloud's Restaurant is open for breakfast seven days a week. Our Atrium Lobby Bar is open from 4PM - 10PM each evening. It is a great location to meet friends or finish a conversation from an earlier meeting. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the spirited hospitality of this remarkable hotel. Be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.