We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, park & fly package!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11228 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bridgeton
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great stay, park & fly package!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

If you are flying out of St. Louis Airport, this is a a great place to stay & park. We parked for 17 days and spent a night after our return flight. Cost was $103.35, cheaper than one of the long-term parking lots! Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. They have an airport shuttle that runs every 1/2 hour. Both drivers were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thanks so much for the great review! I appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    108
    42
    21
    17
See reviews for
55
52
17
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selmer, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Hotel lobby is absolutely beautiful. The rooms need a major upgrade. TV is an old console unit, no fridge in the room. Closet door was broken, if you opened it, you had to force it shut. One of the beds in the room was being leveled out with a phone book. They were very clean though. I wouldn't mind staying there again, since we don't usually spend a lot of time in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would sure like to know which room you were in that had a phone book under the bed! I would greatly appreciate receiving an email from you so that I can check that out. I'm sorry your stay wasn't as nice as you had hoped, but the good news is, we are starting a renovation right now! Very soon the rooms will be completely new with the flat screen, HDTV's plus all new furniture, carpet and bedding. It will be a great addition to our beautiful hotel that is also getting all new furniture and finishes.

I appreciate you saying you will stay with us again, I think you will find the second time around greatly improved!

My email address is mobrien@chrco.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

A nice hotel with a big indoor pool in a "Holidrome.” I enjoyed my stays. The executive floor with the lounge can be worth the cost of the upgrade. The room is on the 8th floor and has never been crowded when I’ve been there. The staff has always recognized my status even when I was on an airline rate. The pool is quite large and has a large deck. It would be nice during a family stay for a wedding type event, even if the wedding was not at the hotel. They run a regular run to the airport. The exit off the expressway is a little confusing going west.

Room Tip: An indoor balcony facing the Holidrome is nice when it's cold outside but might be noisy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport hotel! We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chi Town
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We had a great weekend at this hotel. The employees were fantastic, from the front desk to the maintenance man in the pool, everyone was so friendly! I took my daughter for a weekend getaway and she loved how the pool was right in the middle of the hotel and we had a balcony that looked over it. Very, very cool. We ate at the TGI Friday's on site and it was great as well. If we return to STL we will defintely stay here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Pros:
The front desk staff is always very helpful.
The shuttle runs every half hour to the airport.
Near the airport.
Cons:
I have been given a late checkout, only to meet the cleaning person freaking out because my bags were still in the room. The message doesn't always to the right people.
Sometimes the hallways and rooms can have an odor.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Hello Cassty,

Thank you for letting me know about your late check out experience, I'm sorry that happened to you. Now that I know what happened, I will take a look at where the break down in communication occurred and address it. You're right, communication is key in a well run hotel and we will get this taken care of immediately.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you will try us again when you visit St Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

What can I say??!!! Excellent stay, staff very nice and helpfull. Room very clean, Even though it wasnt what i reserved but the Manager was so nive and took a good care about it...
Super convenience location, just a couple of blocks away from Lambert Airport. Breakfast was DELICIOUS... And the service was great
The TGIF also was nice, good food and nice enviroment!!!
I am definetelly coming back here!!!
Thank you for my wounderful time!!!

Room Tip: Pic a room with a pool view and balcony they are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham Il
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

A group of 8 stayed here the night before departing for Jamaica. They have a great "park n Fly" program that includes a room and parking for a week, and probably works out to be cheaper that a week of airport parking. They also have an airport shuttle that starts departing early (4:30) am, which a lot of airport hotels no longer have.
Friendly staff at the front deask on check in. Then after realizing the bar was closed and we would be unable to all watch the Bears/Packer game, the manager saw to it that the big screen in the bar was turned on for all of us, and even secured a cooler for us to ice down or own beers to watch the game. The Manager was from Jamaica and upon discovering that is where we were all going, even gave us some pointers on his home island.
To sum up; Great Staff, comfortable rooms at a good price. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager09, General Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Hello Travelnut and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I'm sorry I didn't get to meet your group while you were here. I heard about you the next day because my associates had such a good time taking care of your group. It sounded like you were having a great time and I can only imagine how much fun Jamaica must have been!

Take care and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-screen cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.