We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3099 Rider Trail South, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeton
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great option near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed at several hotels near the St. Louis airport and this is now one of my favorites. Renaissance is still my #1 choice, but Springhill Suites is more affordable. The rooms were very clean, simple and efficient. Reminded me a little of a Aloft Hotels but not as hip. I liked the room layout as it makes the space seem larger. My only complaints were the internet speed was slow and TV quality was poor. There were very few stations. I didn't call to report it as I was just there for 1 night but hoping that it was not an ongoing issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    52
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
16
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My two friends and I stayed here the weekend of March 7-9th, 2013 for the Missouri Valley Conf Tournement. We stayed in room 339 which has 2 queen beds and a sitting area with a pullout sofabed. The look of the hotel was nice and modern, the staff was very friendly and for the most part, the room was clean. Also, the bed was very comfortable (not too firm like many other hotel rooms I've stayed in). However, despite these compliments, for the following reasons I cannot recommend this hotel to other travelers:

1. Right after checking in, I noticed that there was a brown wet stain on the comforter of one of the beds that soaked thru to the sheet. I did tell the staff and they brought new bedding (they offered to put us in a new room but we did not choose that option).
2. Many of the TV channels didn't work at all. After a couple of contacts with the staff, this was fixed.
3. The deadbolt lock was loose and I'm not sure it always worked.
4. The pool was REALLY small and there is no hot tub.
5. The breakfast area did not have enough tables.
6. The biggest issue for me was the walls in this hotel are super thin (as other reviews have mentioned). You could here lots of other noises, conversations, etc from several other rooms. One morning, I was awakened by the alarm in the room NEXT DOOR to ours.

So for these reasons, I would not stay in this hotel again and I would tell others to stay elsewhere also.

Room Tip: Get something on the top floor. That might help with some of the noise I'm guessing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to Earth City. I have previously stayed next door at the Courtyard. The first room that I was given was used as someone's smoking chamber, so they promptly moved me to another room. Rooms were nice and the fitness center was well equipped. I thought the breakfast was excellent for the "free" offerings that you get from various hotels at this price point. Scrambled eggs and sausage were part of the offerings. A lounge similar to the courtyards would be nice, but I realize that isn't necessarily Springhill's target, but you can walk next door if needed. I would stay here again if I have business in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed there 2/6 - 2/8, while conducting some personal business downtown. Took the shuttle to Lambert Field where I picked up the MetroLink. Great way to save driving & parking downtown. The hotel staff were outstanding; catered to my every wish. The breakfast was plentiful and excellent quality. Will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors away from the noise of I-70.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I booked this hotel for a birthday weekend for my daughter. I had looked at places around that area as we were going to the zoo and I didn't want to get lost. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Especially since it was raining and our chances of going to the zoo looked grim. They suggested other areas of interest (that were indoor) so's not to ruin mydaughter's big day.
We stayed in a Queen double suite and were not disappointed at all. The room was very clean and fresh smelling. The temperture was just right and the water pressure excellent. Even thought there were several large groups there (alot of kids) we were not disturbed and the hotel made the necessary arraignments to handle the large crowd for breakfast in the morning like pros.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Last week I had a chance to stay at the Springhill Suites Earth city, Ms. It is the new concept of Springiull Suites and it is really nice. So much more upgraded than their old concept, I felt like I was in a full service hotel. And, the rooms are terrific and bright,m cherry and well laid out. Everything in the room is convenient, handy, and well spaced. THis is NOT the old SPringhill. They need to refurbish all of them to this standard. It was a well received surprise.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the back away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

As usual, this Springhill Suite met and in some ways exceeded my expectations. We found the room to be very clean and orderly. Nice kitchenette area with sink, microwave and small fridge. Parking was great at this location as well. The lobby was modern and all of the employees I had contact with were very nice and accomodating. The breakfast was standard fair and was adequate to get the morning started. Their coffee was outstanding.

I've noticed at many Springhill Suites the walls are a bit thin and this property was no exception. Not that we were bothered by noise but if we could clearly hear what was going on in the surrounding rooms.

The only issue I had at this hotel was the extremely slow internet service. Even when I used the wired service it was still very slow. I heard this from a another guest when eating breakfast one morning as well. This is really the only thing that kept me from rating this hotel a 5.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City

Address: 3099 Rider Trail South, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City is generating a revolution in hospitality, energized by innovation and plugged into today's travel needs. This Marriott St Louis Lambert Airport hotel is just 10 minutes away; ideally located for work or play. Complimentary airport shuttle service Mon-Fri 6:30 am to 10:30 pm, Fri-Sat/Holidays 8:00am to 10:30pm. A refreshing break from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Bridgeton
Springhill Suites Saint Louis
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.