We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3099 Rider Trail South, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here, Fly There
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bridgeton
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

As usual, this Springhill Suite met and in some ways exceeded my expectations. We found the room to be very clean and orderly. Nice kitchenette area with sink, microwave and small fridge. Parking was great at this location as well. The lobby was modern and all of the employees I had contact with were very nice and accomodating. The breakfast was standard fair and was adequate to get the morning started. Their coffee was outstanding.

I've noticed at many Springhill Suites the walls are a bit thin and this property was no exception. Not that we were bothered by noise but if we could clearly hear what was going on in the surrounding rooms.

The only issue I had at this hotel was the extremely slow internet service. Even when I used the wired service it was still very slow. I heard this from a another guest when eating breakfast one morning as well. This is really the only thing that kept me from rating this hotel a 5.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    52
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
16
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Marriott's answer to the Hyatt Place done with thoughtful Marriott details. This property with its understated contemporary design lends a European Boutique style with a modern Scandinavian appeal. The rooms are thoughtfully designed with frosted glass doors, roller shades and velvet and satin fabrics. Muted blues, whites, and a splash of apple and sea green dominate the color theme and lend a relaxing, spa feel.

Meticulously clean, detailed and professional this property is a retreat from the ordinary and an unexpected experience in the Earth City/St Louis area. A definite for the Executives and the sophistics.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We used rewards points to stay here recently and were impressed. The hotel was very clean, smelled fresh and seemed new. The decor is very nice and modern. The lobby and breakfast area are decorated well. Breakfast was pretty good, with waffles, eggs, cereal, etc. The coffee was very good (Starbucks, I belive). We were traveling with our 1 year old daughter and the first room we were placed in just had a shower, so we asked to be moved to a room with a tub. If it were just us, the shower would have been fine. The room was spacious, with a fridge and separate sink area and an L-shaped couch. The fitness room was very nice and included weights. The pool was very small, however, and the water was freezing cold. Restaurants are too far away, but there aren't any within walking distance. Overall, this is a very nice hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a very nice motel. Their breakfast is one of the best that I have had in a motel. Most of their staff was very friendly. The rooms aren't overly large but overall I was very pleased. It is close to St. Charles which has a very nice downtown area and the Missouri river. It is within a reasonable driving distance to downtown St. Louis with all it's attractions

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

SpringHill Suites made a good impression from the very beginning. We flew into the city in the morning, and were able to check into our hotel. Then the management gave us ideas for meals, a map of the city and helped us find our way around. Each morning and evening they greeted us pleasantly and asked about our day. The rooms were clean, lots of pillows on the beds and ample space. (Be sure to take your own hair-dryer.) A frosted window-wall separated the sleeping area from the sitting area, but we had to turn out the light so it wouldn't bother our son when he went to bed. Wireless was very good during our stay. A hot breakfast was served each day, but it didn't vary much from one morning to the next. The manager was on-duty, greeting diners and asking if we needed anything. The location was good with easy access to the airport, many restaurants, I-70 and I-270. Our only complaint was an awkward arrangement of the shower/toilet space. But we'd stay there again. Good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I've stayed in a lot of hotels for vacation travels and to do concert road-trips. I LOVE Spring Hill Suites. They have a nice living-room style area and the tv swivels between it and the sleeping area. The bathrooms are nice and roomy and this one has a sizable walk-in shower. The rooms are modern but comfortable and I always sleep well on their beds. They have a MP3-player-enabled alarm clock which is a nice addition. The rooms also have a microwave, fridge and small sink and counter near the door.

This is not the first time I have stayed in this hotel, but its features and the proximity to Riverport for concerts make it an excellent place to stay. I was also pleasantly surprised during this recent stay to find out that not only did they leave all of the things you'd need to make coffee or tea in the morning, they left plastic silverware and microwaveable plates in the microwave. Since I had brought some leftover food back to the room, this was great because by the time the concert was over, I was hungry and wanted to heat up and eat the rest of my food for a little snack, but usually hotels don't have plates and silverware available for this except in the morning, let alone in your room and right there in the microwave. It was a nice touch and it definitely made my evening better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is nice - lobby looks classy and the decorating was nice throughout. Overall a very good experience. The room has a living room with a kitchenette (which is a sink, mini-fridge, and microwave) in the front with a half wall seperating it from the 2 queen beds. It was spacious - my family of 5 (plus the baby) fit just fine. Large showers. Tiny swimming pool. Good free breakfast (waffles, eggs, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, etc.). Staff doesn't pay attention to the do not disturb sign though so watch out. As for the location it was right off I-70 which made things easy. Its also right down the street from the St. Louis Rams Training Camp.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City

Address: 3099 Rider Trail South, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City is generating a revolution in hospitality, energized by innovation and plugged into today's travel needs. This Marriott St Louis Lambert Airport hotel is just 10 minutes away; ideally located for work or play. Complimentary airport shuttle service Mon-Fri 6:30 am to 10:30 pm, Fri-Sat/Holidays 8:00am to 10:30pm. A refreshing break from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Airport/Earth City Hotel Bridgeton
Springhill Suites Saint Louis
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites St. Louis Airport Earth City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.