We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, open rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11237 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Click here for BEST RATES
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bridgeton
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, open rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in a king suite with a sofa bed. It was quite nice and had plenty of room. There was a TV in both rooms and a mini bar in the living area. The bathroom was nIce and clean. The shower seemed okay, though it was a little small. One thing that was great was the shampoo and conditioner! This may sound wierd but it was SO nice! It was Crabtree and Evelyn. Anyway the hotel was overall pretty nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSTL, Revenue Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
TripLady1298,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our Trip Advisor! Our future guests appreciate it. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    141
    76
    44
    28
See reviews for
183
52
15
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Driving cross country we decided to avoid downtown. This was a great stop. Just off the freeway. Modern, nice happy hour. Excellent breakfast. We had a disabled-accessible room. It was very well done. Lower sink, grab bars, seat in the shower, lower tub edge (they have roll-ins if you need them), and wide doorways. Very accommodating, and a friendly staff.

Room Tip: Disabled accessible rooms are well done. Ask if you need a roll-in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSTL, Revenue Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Marlys S,

Thank you for letting us earn your business and leaving a Trip Advisor review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in St. Louis and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I arrived at this hotel at around 11:30pm on a cold Monday night in December and was prepared to immediately go to bed. However, when I went inside my room, the temperature was 54 degrees, according to the thermostat. I don't know if the heater was off since the hotel thought I was going to be a no-show, or the guest usually has to adjust the thermostat upon arrival. Regardless, I had quite a cold experience when jumping into bed and lying on the very cold mattress and sheets.

In terms of room quality, the suite was a little bit smaller than ones you'd find at the Embassy Suites downtown, but keep in mind the convenient proximity to the airport and the free self- parking that is available. From my experience, the price of a night at this location is also about 25% cheaper than the downtown location.

As usual for an Embassy suites, the free breakfast was really convenient. The omelette bar and hot food options were tasty, but I wish there were more fruit options available. All I remember seeing were grapefruits and whole apples.

Overall, I would probably recommend this hotel to other people, just get there with enough time to warm up the room first!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSTL, Revenue Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for the temperature in your guest room! We try to be eco-friendly by turning off the units while the rooms are unoccupied, but we understand how uncomfortable it is to be cold. We have addressed this with our staff and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Embassy Suites by St.Louis airport is everything you have come to expect from this hotel brand. The suites are spacious and very weel equipped with 2 TVs, a wet bar with fridge, roomy bathroom with glass shower and all the creature comforts you have come to expect from this brand. The nightly reception features a variety of finger foods and your favorite beverages. The free breakfast features hot and cold plus cooked to order omlettes and eggs. Always a great start to the day. The parking is free and the airport plus highway to downtown and parts beyond is right there. An excellent choice for business travel, as usual.

Room Tip: No bad rooms in this place, relax and enjoy the perks....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSTL, Revenue Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
CD R,

Thank you for leaving such a great review for future customers! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will be passed along and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had a 2-room suite with a king-sized bed and a kitchenette. 2 TV's, complimentary WIFI, deluxe bathroom, comfortable matress, etc. The breakfast was great. Big, 2-sided buffet with hot & cold items, as well as a cook-to-order window for omlettes, etc. Staff was extremely friendly. Meeting facilities were nice and more than adequate. This is a great stay...and a great deal for only $89. Indoor pool, business center, workout room. Airport shuttle, too.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSTL, Revenue Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Deutschmann,

Thank you for taking the time for review our hotel after your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities and your time while you were in St. Louis. We hope to earn your business again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was in Business Trip for a week and this hotel was my choice to stay. its has a very frendly & helpfull staff i must say, Nice Breakfast area & restorant.hot breakfast with order to cook of your choice was good option.free snaks & drinks in evening for customers staying there. Rooms were nice size with living room & bedroom. over all it was a great experience staying in Embassy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSTL, Revenue Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
kalpesh59,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

SIGNIFICANT SAFETY ISSUE. NO FIRE ALARM IN HOTEL. Under normal circumstances the service at this hotel is second to none. However, my last stay revealed inadequate emergency response and significant safety issues. Over Veterans Day weekend, the fire alarm at this hotel was disabled. It took the unrelenting questioning by my father-in-law to avert catastrophe (an electrical short which could have become a fire). At 4:30am 12NOV, my father-in-law awoke to the smell of smoke. While searching for the source, the in-room fire alarm briefly sounded. He called the lobby to inform them of the smoke and alarm. It took 15 minutes for the staff to respond by sending a driver to investigate. He and his daughter found the smoke emanating from a light fixture and secured power. After another 15 minutes, my father had to go to the front desk to direct them to contact the fire department. The fire department was never contacted by the hotel, as 45 minutes into the scenario a St. Louis police officer arrived. A significant amount of smoke remained in the room and adjacent hallway. Concerned that evacuation may be necessary, the officer radioed for fire department and additional police support. At least 3 fire trucks and 4 police cars responded. The fire chief stated the batteries to the fire alarm were dead, and the fire alarm was turned off.
Most disturbing was this hotel’s emergency response. The hotel staff had no sense of urgency to smoke, or the fire alarm, or combination thereof. There was no sensitivity to poor maintenance on vital equipment. There was no on site engineer or maintenance staff to respond to mechanical or electrical issues. There was no security guard available to promptly investigate emergencies. External prompting was required to call the proper authorities.
I've sent versions of this review to corporate offices but haven't received a response. I still question the adequacy of Embassy Suite emergency procedures, and caution that their slow response could prove catastrophic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSTL, Revenue Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Alraymartino,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology. We want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken very seriously. We improved our fire alarm systems to better protect our guests’ safety and try to prevent situations like this from occurring. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and know the comfort and safety of our guests is our first priority. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport

Address: 11237 Lone Eagle Drive, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suits St. Louis - Airport hotel is located just two miles from Lambert International Airport. Located in Bridgeton, Missouri with easy access to St. Louis. Guests can enjoy two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, nightly Evening Reception with complimentary drinks and on-site restaurant, Anne Morrow's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites St. Louis - Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Embassy Suites Bridgeton
Bridgeton Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton St. Louis - Airport Saint Louis, MO - Bridgeton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.