We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now CLOSED” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Romano's Macaroni Grill
8590 Eager Road, Brentwood, Saint Louis, MO 63144
(314) 918-8264
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Now CLOSED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Macaroni grill has closed all of the restaurants in St. Louis. No need to go, although their pasta was typically tasty.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, KY
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Food is pretty good, the service is alright and the prices are high compared to the food quantity.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We've visited Macaroni Grill twice now. Our last visit was August, 2014 and went fairly well. My family and I ate here while we visited my sons at Washington University which is fairly close by. The waitress on our first visit (September 2013) was pretty nice and was on the ball with a good sense of humor. This visit, she seemed to be in a little bit of a bad mood. She did wait on us, but, she seemed impatient while we ordered. The food came out and was pretty good, portions were a little on the small side for a $92 dollar plus tip final tab for five people. We would go here again, if we were in a pinch like we were on this day. There are cheaper options in the area with better food and larger portions than Macaroni's though.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“You can tell they are closing soon.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

One pasta dish was so undercooked that we sent it back. Replacement wasn't much better. Service was really slow because there was one server for at least a dozen tables. This would account for why food wasn't as hot as usual. Just don't go...remember the great meals you had there. RIP

  • Visited December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Break From Christmas Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife, her sister, and I stopped to have lunch at Romano's Macaroni Grill while shopping for Christmas. The lunch menu seemed somewhat limited in its selection. The atmosphere is more tuned for an evening dinner than a quick afternoon lunch.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“First time here... Will be back! Yum! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We decided to give this spot a try before getting on the road. We were in a moderate hurry and they accommodated our need very well. We went in around lunch on Saturday and they were not overly busy. Our server, Tony, was friendly and efficient. They bring out fresh bread and provide olive oil on the table. I ordered on of their new FATbreads (not a typo) which is a flatbread with a thicker crust. This is big enough to share. I left half of it even though it was very good! Wife and kids all got spaghetti and meatballs and they said it was good too! Atmosphere was nice and restaurant was clean. Very nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

Brentwood, Saint Louis
 
Brentwood, Saint Louis
Brentwood, Saint Louis
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.