We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PIZZALAD!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of twinOak Wood-Fired Fare

twinOak Wood-Fired Fare
1201 Strassner Drive, Brentwood, Saint Louis, MO
3146442772
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“PIZZALAD!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you ever wanted to try a salad-pizza this is the place to go! Great atmosphere, friendly employees, and GOOD food! The Pizzalad is the best.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Little gem in Maplewood. The food here is delicious. Prices are great. Drinks are great. Outdoor area faces a garage but it's still nice to sit outside when it's warm outside.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Service was wonderful! This restaurant is adjacent to the Springhill Suites so you can just walk over. We had the wings on Wednesday--all you can eat--and they were delicious!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Food not very good, service even worse.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I went to Twin Oak’s thinking wood fired fare, must be good. I went on Wednesday night which is bottomless wings Wednesday. I expected the sauces ( which really tasted bad, the jerk, buffalo. the bbq not to bad but not good ) to be on the wings but were not so you had to dip them in these little metal cups that were not filled so the wings wouldn’t go in and there was only enough sauce for 3 of the 8 you start out with.
Second the server did not come around to check on drinks, never brought back my lemons for my water. And just didn’t really want to be there.
I understand people may not want to work at 8pm at night on a Wednesday, but i would like at least to have my drink refilled on a semi regular basis.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exceptional brick oven pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The pork sliders with cole slaw were so satisfying. That's how we started the evening. Their signature pizzas all have unique names. The make your own list is only limited by one's creativity. The traditional simple pizza is so great. Service is excellent. The owners ( actual twins ...thus the name) are present and visible. Atmosphere is spacious with bar seating ,tables and patio. One of my most favorite pizza places in st Louis area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed twinOak Wood-Fired Fare also viewed

Brentwood, Saint Louis
Brentwood, Saint Louis
 

Been to twinOak Wood-Fired Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage twinOak Wood-Fired Fare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.