We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1231 Strassner Drive, Brentwood, Saint Louis, MO 63144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Brentwood
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
523 reviews 523 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel is clean and very well maintained. I think it's only a year or two old. The location is great with easy access to 64/40 and centrally located among St. Louis attractions and shopping.

The staff is very helpful and friendly.

And finally we slept great on these fantastic beds!

We'll be back!

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor facing north. Did not hear any street noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    52
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
57
24
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel was very clean and had a great staff. The location is within 10-15 minutes of St. Louis attractions. There are a lot of dining and shopping options near this hotel. We also enjoyed the sitting area in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here as home base to do genealogy research in St. Louis. It is good central location to access the St. Louis Library headquarters which houses the genealogy collections, the Missouri History Museum & it's research library, and the Catholic archdiocese headquarters. It is also close to the main highways. Although it's not close to the airport, there is quick access to the exit that takes you to the airport. We were traveling Sat. to Sat. so traffic was not a problem.
All of the staff were friendly, helpful, and responsive. It was clean & well maintained. Wish I had remembered to take a swimsuit because they had an indoor pool.
The toilet was hanging up and not filling after a flush. We had barely reported it to the front desk and by the time we got up to our room the man was there and had it fixed with no additional problems. Restaurants and shopping were easily accessible, some walkable. Breakfast offered a nice variety of items. The hot dishes were fresh and hot. It was a cut above your typical breakfast included fare. The eating area got a little crowded but overall not a problem. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review on our hotel. We are glad the you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I apologize that you had issues with the toilet. It is nice to know that the team responded promptly to fix the issue. We hote to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a convenient and comfortable place to stay in the St. Louis area. It is close to the interstate and convenient to most attractions and colleges. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. There is a comfortable sitting area with a refrigerator and microwave and a desk; which made the room seem so much bigger. There is a parking garage right next to the hotel which is a plus and some great restaurants within walking distance right from the front door. The breakfast area has adequate seating (even some outside) and there were a wide variety of breakfast items available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, spacious suites and the amenties that are included with the room. We look forward to seeing you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This SpringHill Suites is Great - everything & everybody - even has a parking garage! It's easy to access from the highway & close to lots of attractions. It had a lot of business people & a small indoor pool. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I base a hotel review on 4 things – cleanliness, comfort, convenience, and courtesy. The Spring Hill Suites came through on all of them during a recent 9-night stay in Saint Louis. This was the first time we stayed at this Marriott chain and are very glad we did. The staff keeps the facility very clean in all aspects – room, breakfast area, fitness center, etc. It was very helpful to have a suite lay-out during our lengthy stay, since a separate sitting room with TV, couch, and desk reduced the feeling of being stuck in a single room. Adjacent to it was an unobtrusive area that contained a refrigerator, microwave, cupboards, and a separate sink, so we actually bought some items to reduce eating out all the time. This was great for making lunches for mid-day tourist activities or late night snacking. The hotel is within a mile of Interstate 64 which allows you to quickly traverse the length of Saint Louis and the surrounding area very quickly, then drop off near nearby colleges, tourist sites, etc. In our case, we also learned some of the more significant, local roads and got around the area pretty quickly; it is not like trying to navigate the cities in the eastern U.S. There are several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The last attribute I look for really makes a difference at this hotel – courtesy. Over the 9 days, the staff repeatedly showed a friendliness that was exceptional – a common thread in Saint Louis. Smiling and “good morning” are always appreciated, but when a staff member asks how your visit to a tourist attraction went after you talked to them in the elevator the previous day – wow. A free breakfast is a plus, but when the attendant has your wife’s gluten-free cereal ready for her after the first request – very personal. Also, the breakfast buffet is modified each day to try to break things up (great for our long stay) – scrambled eggs and fresh oatmeal (each day), hot item to complement the eggs (varies each day), waffle irons (weekends), various pastries (varies each day), etc. If the fitness and pool are not sufficient for your needs, you can get a pass to the local town’s community center which is beautiful with an indoor pool, full fitness facility, whirlpool, sauna, etc. and it’s only about a mile from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Over was not impressed with the hotel. Breakfast was average, Staff Friendly, but what did it for me was the pool. The pool was the smallest pool I'd ever seen in a hotel and no hot tub. Max occupancy for the pool is 29. It fit my family of six and that was about it. I do not recommend this hotel, especially if you have kids

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood

Address: 1231 Strassner Drive, Brentwood, Saint Louis, MO 63144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Springhill Suites Brentwood
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.