We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1231 Strassner Drive, Brentwood, Saint Louis, MO 63144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great for business travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have stayed here three times when traveling to St.L for business. The hotel is conveniently located for the airport and visiting my client. There are several dining choices within walking distance and a couple will even deliver to the lobby of the hotel. Very handy if you want to eat in your jammies. It is also not far from several shopping centers and the Galleria. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and accomodating. The breakfast is similar to what you find at a Hampton Inn. A couple of hot choices with continental otherwise. The coffee is better than most and available (tea too) around the clock.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    63
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
77
27
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
greenwood, mo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a nice place to stay! Excellent location, clean spacious rooms, WONDERFUL hot breakfast,warm receptionists.
GREAT parking, convenient and close!
The drawback, even if this is to be considered, is the indoor swimming pool which is small and COLD!
I would go back anytime...a good value for the money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ms Claudia was the best housekeeper and all the service was excellent. I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are excellent.
The breakfast every morning was very good. The location of the hotel is in a conveient locatio.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The good: Clean, spacious room with a double bed and a fold out couch was very comfortable for a family of four. Large shower and modern sink. Flat screen TV that pivoted between bedroom/living area/desk. Mini fridge for leftovers or cold drinks. Small microwave even included a few plates and utensils which came in handy. Good location between The Magic House and Zoo. Also close to the Galleria (mall) and across the street from a Wal-Mart in case you forgot something. Free breakfast with waffle maker, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt and a variety of breads/cereals. Stayed 3 days and never ate the same thing twice.

The not so good: Indoor pool was very, very tiny. Bed was hard. Un-lit closet at back of room. Fan in the bathroom did not work. Room was near the elevator which dings regularly. Sink was high off of the floor, making it difficult for our 4 year old to reach.

Room Tip: - Rooms on the 6th floor are quieter as long as you are not near the elevator. - We used the small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here twice in 2 months - each for 3 nights/4 days for conferences in the Webster Groves area. It is WONDERFUL. VERY clean, amazing room layout with a sectioned-off living room and kitchenette, amazing breakfast, and decent fitness center. I've stayed at 6-7 hotels in the past 6 months for business and this by far the best VALUE for the PRICE. Its a wonderful location with 5 decent restaurants in walking distance, and a large shopping complex with a Walmart across the street. Its near the highway for access to downtown/etc., but far enough to cancel out highway noise. Friendly staff allowed us to check in early after traveling on dangerous roads over long distances to get here.

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 different rooms during 2 different trips and both were wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've come to rely on SpringHill Suites for reliable comfort and the hotel in Brentwood exceeded my expectations. Rooms and lobby are immaculately clean, so much so that I thought the hotel must be brand new. (It was built in 2008.) Queen suite has nice sitting area, large clean white bathroom, comfy mattresses, large tv, all very spacious and inviting. I'm writing this review while sitting in the large lobby enjoying breakfast: hot tea, toast, fluffy scrambled eggs, and the news. The kids behind me are loving their waffles Staff is very friendly and eager to help. You'll be glad you chose this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay here from the minute we walked into our room. Spacious, comfortable and clean. Bed was one of best I have ever slept in. Complementary breakfast was great, lots of choices and tasty. We will return to this hotel again as it is very close to our son. Everyone was friendly--from front desk to chatting with the maids in the hallway!

Room Tip: I think any room here would be great. We hear no traffic noise at all, rarely heard the sound of an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Brentwood
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park
Drury Inn & Suites Forest Park
#7 of 123 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood

Address: 1231 Strassner Drive, Brentwood, Saint Louis, MO 63144
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Brentwood
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Springhill Suites Brentwood
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.