We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING place to stay on BUSINESS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1231 Strassner Drive, Brentwood, Saint Louis, MO 63144   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING place to stay on BUSINESS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here twice in 2 months - each for 3 nights/4 days for conferences in the Webster Groves area. It is WONDERFUL. VERY clean, amazing room layout with a sectioned-off living room and kitchenette, amazing breakfast, and decent fitness center. I've stayed at 6-7 hotels in the past 6 months for business and this by far the best VALUE for the PRICE. Its a wonderful location with 5 decent restaurants in walking distance, and a large shopping complex with a Walmart across the street. Its near the highway for access to downtown/etc., but far enough to cancel out highway noise. Friendly staff allowed us to check in early after traveling on dangerous roads over long distances to get here.

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 different rooms during 2 different trips and both were wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    56
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
61
26
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've come to rely on SpringHill Suites for reliable comfort and the hotel in Brentwood exceeded my expectations. Rooms and lobby are immaculately clean, so much so that I thought the hotel must be brand new. (It was built in 2008.) Queen suite has nice sitting area, large clean white bathroom, comfy mattresses, large tv, all very spacious and inviting. I'm writing this review while sitting in the large lobby enjoying breakfast: hot tea, toast, fluffy scrambled eggs, and the news. The kids behind me are loving their waffles Staff is very friendly and eager to help. You'll be glad you chose this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay here from the minute we walked into our room. Spacious, comfortable and clean. Bed was one of best I have ever slept in. Complementary breakfast was great, lots of choices and tasty. We will return to this hotel again as it is very close to our son. Everyone was friendly--from front desk to chatting with the maids in the hallway!

Room Tip: I think any room here would be great. We hear no traffic noise at all, rarely heard the sound of an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Probably my 3rd or 4th time in this hotel...nice rooms, great king bed, and comfortable. WIFI works well, exercise room is sufficient, but the pool may disappoint swimmers. More suitable for the kids to play in than lap swimmers. Breakfast is the typical free hotel breakfast, and perhaps a touch better.

This hotel is my first choice in Brentwood and surrounding area of St. Louis. Close to Galleria, great restaurants and ample nice shopping very close.

Room Tip: I like the rooms in the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was a business stay. Very nice hotel and beautiful lobby area, except for the front desk being literally right where you walk in. This makes for a drafty check-in, and must be miserable for the attendant.
King bed room was very nice, well-designed and well-updated. Very nice bed and sheets.
Free breakfast is pretty good also, offering waffles, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, juices, milk, and more. It was kept well stocked.
Location is nice: easy to find, parking is no problem, and very close to lots of shopping and eating options, including the St. Louis Galleria.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Springhill Suites in Brentwood while visiting family in STL over the Thanksgiving holiday. Our group was 2 adults, 1 child, and 1 infant. Had a very pleasant stay. Room was very clean and the perfect size for our family. We normally stay at the Hampton Inn across from Forest Park but for the price difference the SpringHill Suites is a much better deal.

Pros:
1.Very centrally located to many STL attractions.
2.Free Parking.
3.Free Breakfast.
4.Decent gym (used the treadmills with no complaints).
5.Clean rooms.
6.Friendly staff.
7.Walking distance to several restaurants, bars, cafes.

Cons:
1.Garage parking was difficult at night and one evening we had to wait for someone to leave to get a spot.( I think this was due to people parking there for the restaurants and bars.)
2.While the rooms were clean the furniture was like something out of a dorm room.
3.There was no bathtub in our room just a shower. Only an issue if you have small children.
4.Pool was sooooo tiny. I don't know how they can even advertise it as a pool. Maybe this is in lieu of the missing bathtub?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We frequently go to St. Louis as their childrens hospital has the world's best lung transplant program and my daughter received such a procedure and we have to follow up there every 3 months. These trips are exhausting as we are in the hospital all day receiving complicated, and often heart breaking, news. On this trip, we stayed at this hotel and had a long day of appointments scheduled. My wife woke up and ran with my daughter down to breakfast before heading back to the room to get ready to go to the hospital for another day of appointments. However, the lady told her that she couldn't eat breakfast until she got ready first. Apparently, pulling your hair back into a ponty tail while wearing yoga pants and a t-shirt is a little too uncivilized for a complimentary breakfast at a 3-star establishment. When my daughter asked why she couldn't get food, the lady replied "I don't want to make a scene out of this, I'll get you some food and you can take it back to your room." Wow, what a saint...probably will be enshrined up the street in the basilica there. Anyhow, the hotel is fine but you can guess that we don't need this treatment on top of our already stressful load. Based on the other reviews here, we aren't the only ones to find the customer service lacking. We will be traveling back to St. Louis for several more week long trips in the future but we won't be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood

Address: 1231 Strassner Drive, Brentwood, Saint Louis, MO 63144
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites St. Louis Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Springhill Suites Brentwood
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.