We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort in the ozarks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gobbler's Mountain Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gobbler's Mountain Resort
Save
You added Gobbler's Mountain Resort to your Saves list
595 Tom Turkey Circle, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737   |  
Hotel amenities
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best resort in the ozarks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

After calling several places,trying to decide where to vacation near the water, this place seemed to good to be true! But it was so much more than we even expected. The cabins were clean and the whole place was absolutely beautiful! Best of all, the people there go out of thier way to make your vacation a great time. We will for sure drive the 7 hours from Iowa to come back to this great place. And they are very dog friendly!
The Gill Family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words that you left we are so glad you picked to stay here with us at Gobblers Mountain Resort, and would love to have you and the family anytime! It was a pleasure meeting you all and come back anytime you are always welcome here at Gobblers Mountain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    7
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We've been to many resorts. Most resort owners treated us like customers. But not at Gobblers Mountain. We were treated like family. Of course the facilities and surroundings are beautiful, but the resort owners made our vacation one of the best we've ever had. Very close to Branson and Silver Dollar City. The fishing is great. (Biggest crappie I've ever caught) Lots of largemouth bass and white bass. The pool is spectacular. Rob & Jenny and Kim & Allen have spoiled us. We will never stay at another resort as long as they own Gobblers Mountain. Boat rentals, kayaks and paddleboats for the kids. We'll be back in the fall of 2013, so get that fishing boat ready.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review that you left for us on Trip Advisor. We really enjoyed your whole family and can't wait until you all come back and see us again here at the resort! It was a pleasure getting to know each of you. See you guys again in the fall!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Awesome place, very friendly owners, beautiful views, cant wait to go back! Lovely place, nothing compares! I cant wait to go back, very family friendly. Pet friendly and very people friendly. There is no vacation spot to compare this beautiful place! Cabins are very clean and the lake front swimming pool is beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for coming and staying with us at Gobblers Mountain Resort! We are so glad you had a great time on your vacation and very glad you enjoyed your cabin! Hope to see you back real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCK ISLAND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I along with our daughters (26 &22) having been coming to the Resort since the oldest was three years old. The youngest daughter came down her first time when she was three months old. We have missed only three years out of necessity and I can honestly say my year was not complete. Always clean, the guests are always friendly and the new owners dispelled any worries we may have had immediately. Can't WAIT for this year's vacation at the lake. You will never be more relaxed or made to feel more at home. Close to the lake, and if you should want to do "touristy" stuff, it is close enough to the hustle and bustle of Branson...LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for coming and staying with us at Gobblers Mountain Resort! We are so glad you and your family had a great time on your vacation and you all have chosen our place to spend your vacation every year and looking forward to sharing our place with you all in years to come! We also appreciate the compliments that you gave us on making you feel right at home here at the resort! We wouldn't have it any other way!! See you all soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I went there the Summer of 2012, and absolutely LOVED it. My girlfriend and I were the first to arrive and were immediately greeted by the owners, who made us feel right at home. With a private dock just from the cabin, we had no problems docking, and also slaughtered the fish right from the dock. I lounged in the hammock, kayaked, and had a spectacular sunset to journal every morning from my screened in patio. Once you have the pleasure at vacating to Gobbler's Mountain, you will understand the beauty of the moon reflecting off the beautiful lake. You will not want to leave this resort, and I plan to make it back time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words that you left us on our trip advisor we really enjoyed you and your family and very glad you had a great time with us here at Gobblers Mountain Resort!! It was a great pleasure meeting you all and we can't wait until you and your family come back and stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Gobblers mountain is just the kind of spot I look for. I can't say enough about the hosts; just good people. The view is absolutely great from the time you turn down the mountain until you are relaxing on your screened-in patio or deck. I took my wife and kids with me. They had an awesome time, not only at the resort, but there was plenty for a family to do within just minutes of the cabin. I would say what I liked best about the place was, it was very relaxing. And if you don't get something special from Gobblers Mountain, in my opinion, your not looking for the right things.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for coming and staying with us we appreciate you and your family! Glad you all enjoyed your time here on the mountain and found it very relaxing and peaceful! We hope to see you again real soon and make Gobblers Mountain part of your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

the views from the cabins are wonderful. if you want to fish you can if you want to swim in the lake or pool you can if you want to go boating you can and if you just want to sit back and enjoy the natural beauty of this piece of heaven you can do that too. listening to the sounds of nature at night will lull you to the most peacefull sleep. it is dog friendly and if you dont bring yours the onwers will share their dogs with you. i cant wait to go back.the cabins are clean and cozy with beautiful lake views.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at the resort, we enjoyed you and your family and can not wait until you come stay with us again at Gobblers Mountain Resort!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gobbler's Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gobbler's Mountain Resort

Address: 595 Tom Turkey Circle, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Branson West
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gobblers Mountain Resort is set in a peaceful setting on Table Rock Lake. Come stay with us in one of our waterfront cabins, so close to the water you can throw a rock into it! Every cabin has a screened in porch with a beautiful lake view! Boat rentals and boat slips available or if you prefer take our paddle boat out for a cruise! Fishing is great off our lighted boat dock! Inground swimming pool with an awesome view of the lake or if you prefer to swim in the clear lake water take a dive off the swim deck with an easy climb ladder! Silver Dollar City and all Branson area attractions within minutes away! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gobbler`s Mountain Hotel Branson West
Gobbler's Mountain Resort Branson, MO - Branson West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gobbler's Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.