We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexplainable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gobbler's Mountain Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gobbler's Mountain Resort
Save
You added Gobbler's Mountain Resort to your Saves list
595 Tom Turkey Circle, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737   |  
Hotel amenities
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexplainable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I went there the Summer of 2012, and absolutely LOVED it. My girlfriend and I were the first to arrive and were immediately greeted by the owners, who made us feel right at home. With a private dock just from the cabin, we had no problems docking, and also slaughtered the fish right from the dock. I lounged in the hammock, kayaked, and had a spectacular sunset to journal every morning from my screened in patio. Once you have the pleasure at vacating to Gobbler's Mountain, you will understand the beauty of the moon reflecting off the beautiful lake. You will not want to leave this resort, and I plan to make it back time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words that you left us on our trip advisor we really enjoyed you and your family and very glad you had a great time with us here at Gobblers Mountain Resort!! It was a great pleasure meeting you all and we can't wait until you and your family come back and stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    7
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Gobblers mountain is just the kind of spot I look for. I can't say enough about the hosts; just good people. The view is absolutely great from the time you turn down the mountain until you are relaxing on your screened-in patio or deck. I took my wife and kids with me. They had an awesome time, not only at the resort, but there was plenty for a family to do within just minutes of the cabin. I would say what I liked best about the place was, it was very relaxing. And if you don't get something special from Gobblers Mountain, in my opinion, your not looking for the right things.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for coming and staying with us we appreciate you and your family! Glad you all enjoyed your time here on the mountain and found it very relaxing and peaceful! We hope to see you again real soon and make Gobblers Mountain part of your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

the views from the cabins are wonderful. if you want to fish you can if you want to swim in the lake or pool you can if you want to go boating you can and if you just want to sit back and enjoy the natural beauty of this piece of heaven you can do that too. listening to the sounds of nature at night will lull you to the most peacefull sleep. it is dog friendly and if you dont bring yours the onwers will share their dogs with you. i cant wait to go back.the cabins are clean and cozy with beautiful lake views.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at the resort, we enjoyed you and your family and can not wait until you come stay with us again at Gobblers Mountain Resort!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This newly owned resort had very comfortable and clean rooms. The decorator touches were really great loved the autographs! We have been to many different resorts in Branson and Lake of the Ozarks we will be back!Becky and Buddy Lake St. Louis, Mo.

Room Tip: The screened in porches were fantastic! We had an oven but not every room has one so you need to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for coming and staying with us at the resort we enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our stay was fantastic such nice people to serve u all in all it was an great stay can't say enough about rob, Kim, Jenny and robert vary nice people we ment a lot of nice people since rob Kim and Jenny took over they made many of up dates to the cabins can't wait to go back next year

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at the resort we appreciate you and can't wait to see you and the family again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osborne, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Gobbler's Mountain Resort has been the vacation spot for our family for the past 16 years! Our children have grown up going to the "Mountain"! We love it's location, the rustic little cabins, and especially the screened in porch!! We knew the previous owners very well, and enjoyed meeting the new owners this summer. Rob, Jenny & Kim have made some wonderful improvements to the cabins and made us feel at home as usual upon our arrival. The cabins are clean, as is the pool and the dock. We spend a lot of time relaxing, fishing, swimming and enjoying the view. If you want a friendly atmosphere, comfortable and clean cabins, accommodating owners and a great time for your family - Gobbler's Mountain is the best choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and we are happy that you enjoyed the updates we have made to the cabins. We can't wait to share the next 16 years with you here at gobblers mountain resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicao, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We requested one bedroom cabin to enjoy peaceful, four day vacation with partial privacy from this "resort". To our surprise, we've been showed to studio apartment in the main building right next to the main office, with patio sharing the walkway to the office. So much for the privacy and the ability to put our three year old to the bed in separate room to enjoy the TV and ourselves without disrupting the child's sleep! After the frustrating and disrespectful discussion with the staff, the grand finale was the owner kicking us out on the street with these exact words: "You have five minutes to pack up your [--] and getta [--] out'here", without returning our reservation advance fee of $150. So, at five o'clock PM, my four month pregnant wife, our three year old daughter and I, together with our dog, were kicked out on the street because my frustration disrespected the "ladies", as the owner called his staff. Not mentioning that they accused me of cussing at them, probably covering their mistake of somehow missing to notify me at the time of the reservation about the fact that the unit they reserved for me was a studio apartment, not a one bedroom cabin (it is always easier to put the blame on somebody else, even if it is the customer, especially, when you know the boss will stay on your side despite the obvious mistake). If you are wondering how this could happened, these guys are incapable of sending a confirmation email. They simply do not do it, as I was informed at the time of the reservation. Thus, I acted on the assumption of dealing with competent people running simple business, and believed the information I received over the phone. Summarizing the situation, this group of people completely destroyed our vacation. Please feel free to book with them, if you like ignorance, insecurity in what are you actually getting into, and a free spirited minds with somewhat limited level of education (the ladies emphasized to me throughout the discussion several times that they consider the studio apartment to be a cottage, since it is located in the main building, which, in their opinion is a cottage in itself). You'll get plenty of all. If you like reliability, responsibility, and decent conduct, look somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gobblers M, Owner at Gobbler's Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
All of us at the resort try to make your vacation and stay the Best and most memorable. This guest was Disrespectful of women and children by using foul language and was asked to leave. We want all of our guests to enjoy our great piece of paradise and we felt it was appropriate to ask Peter to leave the property! The resort is not only a Great place to vacation but it's also our home, so therefore we expect our guests to respect us, the property and other guests. If you want to have a clean cabin on Table Rock Lake look no further and book our piece of paradise today!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gobbler's Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gobbler's Mountain Resort

Address: 595 Tom Turkey Circle, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Branson West
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gobblers Mountain Resort is set in a peaceful setting on Table Rock Lake. Come stay with us in one of our waterfront cabins, so close to the water you can throw a rock into it! Every cabin has a screened in porch with a beautiful lake view! Boat rentals and boat slips available or if you prefer take our paddle boat out for a cruise! Fishing is great off our lighted boat dock! Inground swimming pool with an awesome view of the lake or if you prefer to swim in the clear lake water take a dive off the swim deck with an easy climb ladder! Silver Dollar City and all Branson area attractions within minutes away! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gobbler`s Mountain Hotel Branson West
Gobbler's Mountain Resort Branson, MO - Branson West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gobbler's Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.