We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Branson-Silver Dollar City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8514 State Hwy 76, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Branson West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spring, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Branson-Silver Dollar City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel close to Silver Dollar City this Best Western can't be beat! It was perfect for my family's vacation. It's off the beaten path of Branson, so if you are looking to stay in town this IS NOT the place for you. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy some quiet down-time this IS the place for you. The breakfast is included with the room's price. The staff are all friendly and the rooms are clean and quiet. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Kathleen: On behalf of the entire staff here at Best Western Branson Inn; I wanted to take a moment and say thank you for submitting your recent survey on Trip Advisor. We do take great pride in our property and staff. I am glad to hear that you do like our location, and the ammenties of the property. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    59
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
120
45
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here - the hotel is clean and well maintained with friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast here is amazing - they had the best complimentary breakfast I have had at a hotel. They have a great selection and the warm food products were not just heated up in a microwave like at many places - they actually heat everything up using a stove/griddle in the full kitchen. Also - they have gluten-free options for people who are gluten-intolerant, VERY impressive!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Redman822: I just wanted to say thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to see that our hot complimentary breakfast was up to your expectations We strive to accomadate every guest taste and make sure everyone has a great start to their morning with us. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Best Western Branson Inn & Conference Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is just a sensitivity issue, when we arrive we were sent to the back of the bus, i.e. third section, and of course this always poses a sensitivity issue with me. I always wonder I am paying my money and being treated like a second class citizen. There was some mental relief when I notice that it appeared that families of all colors and creeds with children were sent to the back of the bus as well. As I said this was just an initial sensitivity issue with me. After I observe my little granddaughter running down the hall barefoot and the noise she was making, I had other thoughts and a sensitivity for the other guests who did not want to heard that noise. Just a note if we had not had I our grandchildren with us and we were ushered to the back of the bus. It would have been a sensitive issue with me, and I would have looked for somewhere else to stay. Please invest in refrigerators and microwaves for the guests in section 3 (back of the bus) if you are going to put the people with children in that section. Just my thoughts and comments

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Johnnie: Please know that we treat every guest with the utmost respect and dignity. All of our rooms are identical in every aspect, no one section of our property is any different than another floor. We do not block our rooms for the days arrival until the evening before, unless there has been a request by a guest for a certain location or room. We do attempt to try and place families with children on the first floor, as you noted the noise level can be a little distracting. Again, thank you for your recent survey and know that we appreciate everyone that walks through our doors here at Best Western Branson Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time this past week and were surprised at how much we liked it. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all questions we asked. We thought the bed was comfortable and there was enough space in the room for our kids to play (when we were actually in the room!). The shuttle bus to SDC drops you off at the gate and picks you up at the gate, which is a big plus! We also thought the breakfast had a nice variety and was good. If you have a toddler, they have a separate small pool that is probably 2 ft. deep just for smaller kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Emily, on behalf of the entire staff here at Best Western Branson Inn & Conference Center I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to make every guest feel at home while on vacation. Also I'm glad to hear your family enjoyed the complimentary shuttle back and forth to Silver Dollar City. We look forward to having you and your family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is really close to Silver Dollar City. It is clean, the staff is friendly and has an indoor pool. It is on the quieter side of Branson, so away from the hustle and bustle, but easy driving distance to shows and attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
K.B. I wanted to take a moment and thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Branson Inn & Conference Center. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the heated indoor pool and loved the location. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My trip to Branson was primarily for SDC, what a great place to stay, clean room, real nice shower, great food, wonderful staff, nice pool, close to park and a shuttle to boot. Next door there is a store in case you need something you forgot. It is set apart from Branson downtown, trees, wildlife, peace and serentity, I'll be back. Now if Branson could figure some type of electric people mover system, I would spend more money there also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel has a lot going for it. It is a bit cheaper than comparable hotels closer to Branson and the included breakfast selections are better than average. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The location is quiet and set partially in the woods (we once watched wild turkeys from our room). The location is also perfect for visiting Silver Dollar City as it is close and you avoid crawling along with morning traffic from Branson (in addition, the hotel has a shuttle). The hotel offers packages with Silver Dollar City tickets and the tickets are two day tickets--which cannot be obtained at the park itself.

Room Tip: The north side faces the woods rather than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center

Address: 8514 State Hwy 76, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Branson West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Silver Dollar City with free shuttle to and from the park, deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, kiddie pool, Jacuzzi, game room, conference, meeting and banquet rooms. Wireless internet. Hotel features interior corridors with an elevator. All rooms have a private balcony! We are located ½ mile from Silver Dollar City and 4 miles from all of Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Branson Hotel Branson West
Best Western Branson West
Branson West Best Western
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn And Conference Center MO - Branson West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.