We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8514 State Hwy 76, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Branson West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barling, AR
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The rooms have been remodeled as well as the lobby. Loved the new white duvet covers, the huge TV flat screen as well. Even though this is an older Inn, we have been staying there off and on for well over 30 years. The staff is fun and funny, and everyone is friendly and go out of their way to help you if you need it. It was clean, and one thing we really love about it is that it has interior hallways instead of exterior. All with new carpeting, and new stairwells.

We love staying here - especially at Christmas, because it has a shuttle to and from Silver Dollar City, and is just a mere 5 minute drive to drop off or pick up. It's also quiet, so sleep works well. The new mattresses was one of the most comfortable we have ever had in any hotel/motel/inn. It's family friendly, and the breakfast buffet is fab! Can't go wrong here. Great value for the money. It's very, very easy to find as well. Directly on 76 just past the Silver Dollar City exit to Indian Point Road, and on the right. You might pass it up as it is invisible until a left curve. Just go slowly after Indian Point Road, and look to the right. You will find it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    67
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
145
51
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

It was hard to find as there are several ver offs of 76. Follow the silver dollar billboards and then you can find it. Friendly hotel staff, wonderful king size bed, balconies opened to beautiful scenery, breakfast was biscuts n gravy, eggs, french toast, ham rounds, cereal etc. Great value if you want the heated pool. Has an elevator and was handicap friendly. No fridge or microwave. They have laundry service. Flat screens with cable tv. Great place to relax after an 8 hour drive. Right by silver dollar city.
My husband loved the bed. Floor was so clean I had no problem letting my 1 year old crawl around. Room was easy to childproof.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had our mother's 90th birthday party at the hotel. Quite a few of us stayed at the hotel as well. The room for the party was the perfect size. Paula, Janell, and the rest of the staff were terrific and helped us set everything up. They were very willing to accommodate any request we had, and had some very good suggestions as well. The party went off without a hitch. The rooms at the hotel were clean and the beds very comfortable. The only problem we encountered was this was the weekend for the Christian Youth meeting and the kids were quite rude and loud. Paula addressed the situation when informed and things seemed to be better. We will definitely stay there again next time we're in the area. Great staff!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the shuttle service to SDC and the free breakfast. The shuttle service was wonderful and having a free breakfast made the mornings a lot easier. However, the room and hotel, in general, were dirty. The pool area is enclosed but the room it's in looks old an strange. My family felt like we had to keep our shoes on in the room because the carpets were dirty and old and the bedding appeared to not have been updated since the hotel was established. Despite the convenience features, we will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Convenient but not clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWInfo, Owner at BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I am so very sorry you feel this way. We are in the middle of a huge remodel, and I know not everything is done. But I am surprised you did not see the mess as progress like we posted on the signs. I know you will love the hotel when we are finished with the remodel. Which is almost done. Come check us out again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Best Western. I have to say, I was a bit hesitant, but when we arrived I was very please with all aspects of the hotel. The proximity to Silver Dollar City was great as well as the shuttle that took you to and from Silver Dollar City. I am very picky about room cleanliness and Best Western met my expectations.



  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We've stayed here before, so this is our second stay.

We held a continuing education class for electricians for three days and then the rest of my family came and stayed and played for a couple more days.

They continue to make improvements each off season so this site is not going down hill. This review is based upon the 2012 season conditions. 2013 may be different. The site closes just before Christmas and does not re-open until somewhere around mid Feb or March.

Breakfast still leaves a bit to be desired. It's ok. Just nothing great. It is the weak link here. With the major remodle of the kitchen and breakfast area, we might see some improvements. When they get busy, the kitchen staff gets overwhelmed easily. When you travel as much as I do, a so-so breakfast gets old real quick. You'll be happier with it than I generally was. This December saw more Silver Dollar City attendence than even SDC was ready to handle on the weekends. And with this being literally next door to SDC, when SDC is busy, this site is busy.

They continue to upgrade the rooms. We had rooms already upgraded some time before. They are nice, clean, and quiet. Housekeeping staff spoke english, did a great job, and had servant's hearts. No complaints there.

The big meeting room was overly tired but I was told it's facelift was taking place as part of this year's remodel. So we'll have to see how that goes. We used the smaller meeting room this round. It is clean, updated, quiet. They have a separate HVAC system just for that room which is nice. Being December, we did need heat in the morning. But the days were warming up so much that week we needed AC in the afternoon. So it was nice to have the control right there for us to adjust.

This place has one of the bigger pools of anywhere I've stayed. A huge plus when the kids are with you. All of us liked that a lot. The parking lot is easily big enough for a truck and a 25 ft bayliner. Maybe not a 50 ft Statement cat. But if you have a 50' Statement cat, you aren't staying here. You can youtube Statement Marine 50 foot cat to see the extreme boat I just referenced. You got one of those, you're at the Chateu.

As an FYI, this place either sold out or nearly sold out all their rooms both weekends we were there in December. So if you're looking for weekend stayed, get that room reserved. If SDC is open, this place will be busy. If this place can sell out in December, think what happens when SDC is really busy. If you think their proces are too high, there is someone in line behind you eagar to pay up and stay and use their free shutle to SDC. Bottom line is that their prices are not out of line for what they offer and where they offer it.

Branson has lots of different places to stay at. This is not the Hilton, nor the Raddison, nor the Chateu. But they can be quite a bit more expensive. It is closer to SDC than the others. But is is farther from the strip than either the Hilton or the Raddison. And it is not on Table Rock like the Chateu.

Understand that Branson is a vacation location. So when vacation traffic is up, all of the prices are up. We stayed mostly mid-week and brought in other mid-week only guests from out of state for the classes in mid-December. So you can be sure that I paid less than you will on a weekend or God forbid, in June. But the Hilton was still 2 to 3 times more than this site was this round as well. If you haven't been to Branson before, you need to understand some of the dynamics that will massively affect the room rate you'll be paying. If you're a Hilton lover, you won't be happy here and you'll be paying a bunch more than we did - but you get that. If you're just into a clean, quiet room with staff you can talk to; you should be pretty happy here.

Yes, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Understand that the nearest flat location to Branson is an hour away. With that said, if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from October 18-21, 2012. It was part of a package deal for a scrapbooking retreat. I wanted to arrive a day early, outside of the package-deal time frame. Upon calling the hotel to make the arrangements for an additional day I was immediately impressed with the customer service.

After arriving at the hotel I continued to be impressed by the staff and the hotel itself. The hallways of the hotel are bit outdated in appearance but don't let that deter you. The rooms are pleasantly decorated, including big screen TV, comfortable beds with quality linens.

The room was very clean. The front desk staff made recommendations for places that delivered food to the hotel so for my 1st night there I had a nice Italian dinner delivered to my room.

The hotel is situated in Branson West, not on the strip in Branson. However, it is very, very close to the strip - a quick, easy drive to the main strip in Branson. The benefit is that you don't have the traffic and noise of Branson to deal with. It is very quiet and relaxing while being close enough to the dinner theaters and attractions.

The staff was very accommodating to our scrapbook group. All of our needs were quickly attended to. When the people in the room above mine sounded as if they were bowling with their children at 10:00pm one of the staff members went to their room and dealt with the situation. It immediately became quiet again. The breakfast was tasty and offered a good variety but was a bit repetitive. A few different choices each day would be a bonus.

The hotel offers a nice sized pool and hot tub. The hot tub was very clean and relaxing. There is a small laundry facility - nice for extended vacations. The staff was very accommodating to other guests who needed advice on attractions and transportation to Silver Dollar City.

I highly recommend this hotel for your travels to Branson. Great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the stairs leading to the lobby. You'll be closer to the pool, lobby a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center

Address: 8514 State Hwy 76, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Branson West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Silver Dollar City with free shuttle to and from the park, deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, kiddie pool, Jacuzzi, game room, conference, meeting and banquet rooms. Wireless internet. Hotel features interior corridors with an elevator. All rooms have a private balcony! We are located ½ mile from Silver Dollar City and 4 miles from all of Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Branson Hotel Branson West
Best Western Branson West
Branson West Best Western
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn And Conference Center MO - Branson West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.