We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you are close by” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Restaurant & General Store

Lakeside Restaurant & General Store
153 Coney Dr, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737
4173382442
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Sandwiches, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Indoor seating and three outdoor eating areas with awesome views of Table Rock Lake. We serve fresh, made to order American, Mexican, and German food, pizza, ice cream delights, Hawaiian Shaved Ice, funnel cakes and more. With over 55 items on our menu, you are sure to find something you will love! Visit us by land or water! Located on DD Hwy in Branson West or across from Point 7 on the lake. Look for our flashing lights! You can call ahead & place your order 417-338-2442.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good if you are close by”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The owners of this place are the friendliest, most hospitable people. So, the service gets 5+ stars. But I really would not actually call this a restaurant. In my opinion it is more of a snackbar with a bigger menu. It is very small inside with very, very limited parking. The food we tried was good. The drive there was pretty, but at a 45 minute trip (19 miles) from Branson, I dont really think the trip was worth it unless you are doing something else in that area. Of course, you can get there by boat, and that would be fun if you are on the lake.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time from your vacation to eat at our restaurant. We enjoyed meeting ya'll !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    5
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SANTA FE
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Simply Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I read about this place on TripAdvisor and it lived up to its reputation. The couple who runs this establishment are so sweet and hospitable, as is their son Carson. They bent over backwards to accommodate us and welcome us. The menu is simple, but we enjoyed everything our part of four ordered. My husband and I ordered their "dirty grinders" and they were delicious. They use Italian sausage they bring from Illinois and they cook the batch right there in front of you. Nothing is pre-made. We ate at a picnic table in front of boat ramp. Carson delivered our meal, along with free sample of their wonderful ice cream. The drive is beautiful and well worth it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank You for taking time to visit our restaurant on your recent trip to the Branson area. So glad to hear you enjoyed the Dirty Grinders that my Grandmother showed me how to make almost 44 yrs ago. Carson also enjoyed meeting you and says Hello. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camanche, Iowa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The food here was excellent and the menu was very extensive.......and they even deliver to your cabin! Very highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
So glad to hear that you enjoyed the food in Lakeside Restaurant and your time here also at Lakeside Resort. Thanks for staying with us and for taking time to share your thoughts with others. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hometown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very hospitable hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a lovely and peaceful off-season stay. The weather was too cool to be on the lake, but it was beautiful and calming to just look at it. The owners were very accommodating, even giving us a larger cabin at no extra charge while they renovated the one we had been assigned. They welcomed our pets, and just did everything they could to make us feel welcome. Unfortunately, we never ate at the restaurant....we slept in very late each morning, but plan to return in the summer and enjoy the lake and the restaurant. This was basically just an advance scouting trip for summer and to observe our 49th anniversary. Yes, we're old, but we do know our way around a fast jet ski, and this is the place to be.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Wow is was great to meet ya'll. Loved meeting you guys and look forward to seeing ya'll again. Please return back with my secret little four legged friends. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson West, Missouri
1 review
“Found that one restaurant you always hoped existed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The food was better than good. Rick and Stephanie are two people who care about you, and are glad you came. They take pride in their food, their service and their restaurant.We get the benefit of all that. Lived here (6) six years, wasted on other places.

Park anywhere

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Billy it was so great to meet you guys and we really enjoyed getting acquainted with everyone. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with others and have a great summer on the water.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Restaurant & General Store also viewed

 

Been to Lakeside Restaurant & General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Restaurant & General Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.