We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kirbyville location is the BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Danna's Barbeque & Burger Shop

Danna's Barbeque & Burger Shop
15 Hope Way, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737
417-272-1945
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Branson West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kirbyville, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Kirbyville location is the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Love Danna's! The Dagwood Burger (big patty, cheese, bacon, onion ring, Miracle Whip and bbq sauce!) is my favorite, while my daughter in law loves the catfish plate, and my husband usually goes for the pulled pork or smoked chicken. We also like the bbq nachos to share. The stuffed baked potato is a meal and a half just by itself!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    87
    18
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ball
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I love Dana's and the staff is overly friendly. We have eaten there several time while visiting Table Rock. Some of our relatives introduced us a couple of years ago. I wish they opened earlier than 11:00 on weekdays, I would have eaten there twice this trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“The hot sauce is where it's at!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Tried Danna's based on reviews and close location to our vacation condo. We shared the smoked pit plate. Literally pounds of food, just about everything you can get at a BBQ joint. Nothing was served sauced but the hot BBQ sauce on the table is FANTASTIC. Not too much heat but fabulous flavor. My favorite meat was the pulled pork. I wasn't so crazy about sausage but my husband liked it. The dinner rolls were great too. My son ordered the nachos with the beef and liked them too. Staff was excellent! They lend to the atmosphere of the restaurant . I would recommend and return!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've been to Danna's several times and have never been disappointed. Portions are huge. Taste it great.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Danna's has got to be the best choice for barbecue in the region. The prices are reasonable, the service is quick, and the barbecue is always fresh, moist and tasty. And, they have some great sides and sauces to match.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danna's Barbeque & Burger Shop also viewed

 

Been to Danna's Barbeque & Burger Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Danna's Barbeque & Burger Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.