We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store
Save
You added Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store to your Saves list
153 Coney Drive, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Lodging/Boat Rental
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Branson West
El Dorado, Kansas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Getaway Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My family vacationed in the Branson/Table Rock area Sept 21-26. We stayed at Lakeside Resort in the Eagles Nest Cabin #5. This cabin was great and fit our family's needs perfectly. After arriving, checking in, and getting settled we placed our order for supper at the restaurant. A variety of things on the menu to choose from and the food was great. We even went back for dessert later. The General Store has items you may have forgotten, gifts, fishin' tackle and bait. The boat dock is a great place to relax too. The owners, Rick and Stephanie, make you feel very welcomed at their peaceful little spot on Table Rock. Its a great getaway place. We'll definitely be staying at Lakeside again when vacationing in the Branson area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
So glad to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay at our resort. It was so greet to meet everyone and talk a little baseball. See ya'll next time on your visit to Table Rock Lake. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    6
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
39
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have stayed at this resort several different times and always enjoy coming back. I love sitting on the porch and drinking my morning coffee. The food in the restaurant is very good and we now have found our little spot on table rock lake.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank for your comments and kind words. We also love Table Rock Lake and are so glad that we can call this are home. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurfelmouse
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

While staying in Branson, We decided to take a drive to Lakeside Resort and General Store because it sounded interesting, reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed! Such a pretty location, with a friendly, comfortable welcome by the owners who were very happy to tell us all about the resort and their history with it. We ordered lunch, which was delicious, and then had some of their homemade soft custard ice cream. It was worth the trip! Will definitely return on our next trip to Branson.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks for taking time out of your vacation schedule to Branson to visit our restaurant. So glad to hear that you enjoyed our location on Table Rock Lake and the food. Please stop and see us again when you are in the area..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is also our first time staying at a Cabin / Lake resort; the place is beautiful. The owners, Rick and Stephanie are friendly and hard workers, making sure your stay is enjoyable. The food is fresh, homemade and delicious. We stayed a week and will be going back next year. The view is incrediable, along with the boat we rented to explor the lake, fish and swim. The General store has almost everything you could want, including a replacement fishing pole we broke reeling in the big one. Rick suggested a Pflueger which is so much better than my pencil sharpener(ZEBCO). Thanks for a wonderful vacation and we will see ya'll next year. Also thanks to Zack, Carson and Cassidy, the beautiful, friendly and informative children.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
So glad that you enjoyed your trip to Branson and Thanks for your kind words about our resort. It was great to meet you guys and we look forward to seeing you again soon.. We know who caught the BIGGEST fish...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was the first time my Fiance` and I went to stay at the cabins and they were the most friendly people to deal with and we were very welcome!! We had a blast fried pickles were amazing as well!! If you are a young couple stay in old glory cabin it was amazing!!! We will be going again next summer!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We so enjoyed meeting you guys and look forward to seeing you next year. Have fun at Arrowhead this season.. Go CHIEFS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have stayed at Lakeside Resort for 10+ vacations. Rick & Stephanie have turned this resort completely around from the previous owners. We vacation every year with several families & have stayed at various other resorts on Table Rock Lake, until we found Lakeside. None have compared to the location, cabin conditions & lake swimming amenities. We will not stay anywhere else & are already checking dates for next summer for our large group. The Kettell family are cut out for this business, Stephanie is an organized, multi-tasker, who easily takes care of multiple folks at a time. Rick is the most outgoing, friendly guy you'll meet on the lake. Wouldn't go anywhere else!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
It was so awesome to see everyone again this year. You guys are such a blast and thank you for the comments and compliments that you have given us. Hate to wait a whole year to see you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just got back from staying at Lakeside resort in Cabin 3 and 4 ... we had a wonderful stay! There are so many good things about this place ... 1) the owners are so nice and welcoming, 2) the location is great - at the end of a road and in a quiet cove, 3) great/new boat dock 4)general store and restaurant onsite 5) they allow DOGS (which very few places do), 6) a variety of cabins 7) a nice pool 8) the resort is well maintained and clean.

Great location on Table Rock Lake. Would definately return and recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tablerock64, Owner at Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. Your kind words and review are much appreciated. Looking forward to seeing everyone again soon. Have a great Duck hunting season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store

Address: 153 Coney Drive, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Branson West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Branson West
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Resort is a family resort on Table Rock Lake near Branson, MO. We have cabins, RV site with full hookups, log homes, two pools, playground, new dock, boat rentals, outdoor pavilion, restaurant, ice cream parlor, live bait and a General Store to make us your perfect vacation destination! Any closer to the waters edge and you might need waders. The Kettells family owns Lakeside Resort and we will do our very best to meet your expectations when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store Branson, MO - Branson West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Resort Restaurant & General Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.