We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must See at Least Once” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Talking Rocks Cavern

Talking Rocks Cavern
423 Fairy Cave Lane, Branson West, Branson, MO 65737
+1 417-272-3366
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular tour of one of Missouri's most beautiful caves. Featuring one hour guided, walking cave tour. Cave Country Mini-Golf, gemstone mining, geode cracking, and 4000 sq. Ft. Rock and Gift Shop. Two SpeleoBox Crawl Mazes, picnic areas, hiking trails and lookout tower are always free to our guests.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Must See at Least Once”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Talking Rocks Cavern is a typical result of just what W. Clement Stone (Combined Insurance Company of America Founder) once said, " Whatever a man can conceive and believe a man can achieve", and when you visit the Talking Rocks Cavern you'll see just what man can achieve.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    44
    10
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for the whole family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We toured this cave during a family reunion. We had an age range of 22 months up to 57 years. We were a little nervous about all the stairs for the kids who were walking (3-9 yrs.) and for those who were carrying the little ones in backpacks, but it turned out just find. The tour is slow enough that no one got out of breath. It was a really neat experience to see a vertical cave, almost like another world. And the history of the cave was fascinating. You get to be up close to all the formations, which was neat on one hand, and sad on the other as they do get destroyed from all the contact. The "light show" was pretty pathetic and it was hard for the people in the back of the group to hear the comments from the tour guide, but that's the only bad thing I can say about this place. The other attractions were also really nice. There's a nature trail you can hike on that will take you to an observation tower about 15 min. away. Even if you don't make it to the tower the trail is in a beautifully wooded forest. Also, there is a spelunker's box maze for the kids to crawl through, both inside and out, that the kids LOVED. And there is a beautiful area for picnicking right outside. It was a day well spent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An awesome cave tour experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Talking Rocks is a most impressive cave, perhaps due to its being a vertical cave and highly active. We found the major formations expansive and majestic, even heavenly. We were surrounded by them throughout and followed natural paths under and through them in places. Our cave guide was informative, knowledgeable, and personable. It was an awsome cave tour experience. Their gift shop gets our best all around cave tour gift shop award.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a very neat cave to see. Rad was our tour guide and did a great job. We were given a lot of information and was very neat to hear the story behind the cave. The price wasn't bad 17.95 for adult ( there is a coupon in one of those travel guide coupon books for buy 1 get one 1/2 off an adult tour before 11am). We got there right before 11 and used it for the 1100 tour. They take a picture in the cave 4x6 for $10. Nice gift shop to look through. There is 265 steps during the tour. We only had flip flops and did ok since we are use to walking in them, but tennis shoes would of been better.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good tour - decent size cavern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was a good tour. The tour guide gave us some very interesting information about the cavern's history. It does require a great deal of walking up and down steps. We had a rather large group, a bit too large. We had to wait for everyone to catch up before moving on, so it took a little more than the hour advertised. It's a nice addition to a Branson trip - nothing wrong with exploring natural beauty along with the parks and go-kart tracks.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talking Rocks Cavern also viewed

 

Been to Talking Rocks Cavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talking Rocks Cavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.