We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for the cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn On the Strip

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn On the Strip to your Saves list
Quality Inn On the Strip
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2834 West SR 76, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #87 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice place for the cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Rented 3 rooms for 5 days each for our group, one queen singe and two doubles both kind of dated but clean with microwave, you have to request a mini fridge. The inn is easy to find and has lots of parking. They have two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. Our stay was during the Sheppard of the Hills Car Show so the inn was full. Most of the guests were very nice, the staff was great and friendly. On the weekend they had a continental breakfast with a cook to order breakfast for $5 for two eggs and to additional side items and it were very good. The location was great for the Saturday night cruise, the inn is right on the main route.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Pete W. My name is Amanda and I am the assistant general manager at the Quality Inn on the Strip, your review is very nice and we would love to have it, but it is unfortunately for the wrong Quality Inn in Branson. We have a FREE breakfast in the morning not just on weekends but every day of the week as well. We never charge anyone for eggs or side items. We just wanted to let you know so the correct Quality Inn could have this great review and to clear up for our future guests that we do not charge for our breakfast. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    26
    15
    18
See reviews for
63
40
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okolona, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The room was clean and that is very important! I booked online and had no idea we would be way down a hill. Overall it was a decent place to stay.
There is one thing that needs improvement is a lack of washing machines. There is only one washer and one dryer for hundreds of people. We had to wash clothes at midnight.

Room Tip: Ask about location of room as in ground level or upstairs if you have trouble walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Donna L. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your clean room, and we agree that is very important. Also the next time you stay with us give us a call ahead of time and request our first building. Any requests we have from guest are our first priority and we always try our very best to accommodate everyone. Again thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel is a nice place to stay.nothing fancy but clean,the majority of the employees were friendly and helpful.
One employee I think his name was Devon.He was very GOOD at what he does.He was helpful,new all about the area,and very easy to talk to.
I have stayed here before and if I come back will probably stay again.
If anything need a BIG improvement it would have to be the breakfast bar.we went across the street one morning to a breakfast buffet called BALDNOBBERS I believe.It was worth the $6.00 each for adults but they charge the $6.00 to all 4 and over ???

Room Tip: floos 2 on the front building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Imhuck. Thank you for for taking the time out to write this review. We are glad to hear that you think our hotel is a nice place to stay and that our staff was helpful. Devon is a delight, we enjoy having him on our team. We are disappointed to hear that the breakfast was not what you expected and we apologize for that. We do hope you decide to stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I went to the Baldknobbers Show (directly across the street) and decided to stay at a place where I could walk to the theatre. I'm glad I chose this one. The rooms were standard (nothing fancy) but the BIG surprise was the incredible hot breakfast. I was leaving early and when I went to check out, saw that breakfast wasn't starting for another 45 minutes. I saw a worker in there and asked if I could just get some coffee. She said, "Aren't you hungry? Get something' to eat." And she served me a full breakfast. I left her a HUGE TIP!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Jeff B. Thank you for taking the time out to tell others a little about us. We are so glad you stayed with us. I will be sharing this post with our breakfast ladies, letting them know our guests think they are doing an amazing job. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Quality In On The Strip from 5/17/14 to 5/25/14 and what a pleasure it was. We stayed at this motel last year too and with a different staff were given the same excellent service. At the front desk, Cody, Devon, Amanda & Shelley were extremely friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. In the breakfast area Sue, Letha & Marsha were also outstanding. One of the 3 was always in the kitchen cooking fresh items for us. Everything is always there and ready for us from biscuits & gravey, scrambled eggs, scrambled eggs with cheese, pancakes to bagles, muffins, cereal etc. This is the best breakfast area we have ever experienced. The location is great and the rooms are very nice except that there are no refrigerators in the rooms. They did say that they were on order. The manager of this hotel should set up a school to teach other managers his secrets. Two years in a row with different staffs and both receive an excellent rating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Patricia S.
Thank you so much for all your kind words. We truly appreciate you staying with us, it was a pleasure. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We started out at a different motel, and it was horrid so this review might be a bit bias because I was so relieved that it smelled nice and was clean! The room was in the rear building. It was clean and smelled fresh. The beds were not very comfortable, although they were clean. The breakfast in the morning was horrible. Boiled in the bag eggs and biscuits and gravy. They have some cereal options that might be safer. All in all, for the price, I was happy with it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that the breakfast was not what you expected but we are pleased to hear you were happy with the stay overall. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

On our arrival we were given extreme early check by a very sweet and kind desk clerk. She also gave us ground floor near the pool. Breakfast here is always spectacular, lunch style, and an abundance of food. My daughter absolutely loves Ms. Marsha (spelling may be off Sorry) and the morning ladies, she lovingly calls them "the lunch ladies." After a weekend of dancing the hot tub was a must. Very HOT & clean. No towels ;) go figure LOL! However a call to the front and within 5 minutes a sweet gentleman arrived with fresh, warm, oversized towels because the pool towels were being washed. We thanked him & he said "No problem ladies, you enjoy." Called up front for information on a restaurant that would deliver. We were given a superb recommendation, Pizza World. Fabulous Food & service! To top the whole trip off they gave us an extended stay til 4pm because the girls wanted to shower after dancing all day at the Chateau on the Lake before the long ride home. No problem too! We got back to Quality after a treacherous drive from the Chateau and decided to stay an extra night. No problem! We asked for a different room with a hot tub. No problem! That morning we were buried in and staff unburied cars, even helped drive and push my to the cleared ground so I could leave. Thank you so much, esp. an off duty desk clerk by the name of Roger! We've been coming here every year the same weekend for 6 years and I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Yes, the rooms and decor need a pick me up and every guest that stays isn't the most refined. But we are all human & paints fixable. What brings us back every time: THE STAFF & an excellent GM!!! Kudos to a great team Kirk and to your excellent managing style!!!!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda T, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I personally enjoyed meeting you and am glad you keep choosing us to stay with when you come to Branson. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn On the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn On the Strip

Address: 2834 West SR 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn On the Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn On the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Branson, Mo Hotel Branson
Branson Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn On the Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.