We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2490 Green Mountain Drive, Highway 65 to Highway 76 W, Branson, MO 65616-3802   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 159 hotels in Branson
Kansas City area
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is our second stay at the Super 8/Andy Williams Motel and we had a very enjoyable time. The room was super, super clean (yes, I am a clean nut!) and all rooms are non smoking so no odors were present. Check in was very easy (thanks, Matt) and they always had warm choc. chip cookies every night at around 8:30 p.m. The breakfast wasn't the best, but during the week they have donuts, cereal, biscuits and gravy, yogurt and juice/coffee. On the weekends they didn't have any donuts and only a packaged roll. The location is on the "yellow route" and nagivation to all over Branson is very easy. They don't have an elevator so if you are on the second floor, please keep this in mind. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bransonsuper8owner, Owner at Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Gueat,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review during your last stay. We appreciate you staying with us and I'm sure glad Matt gave you excellent service. He is a great guy! Please let us know when your back in Branson; we would love to help you with any show tickets or offer the best restaurants for dinning.
Have a blessed day,
Liz and Pete Capko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    73
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
107
125
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Excellant low cost lodging, very confortable rooms. Our only complaint is that you have to go to the front desk to get shampo and soap, they don't replenish it after the first night for some reason.
Also the shower head is really low, I am not tall and it was dificult to take a shower.

The breakfast was not very good, the only hot item was stale biscuits and a very bland gravey.

The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Across the road from Andy Williams theatre this hotel has some of the nicest staff we have come acroos. The booking out time was 11.00 and as we did not need a taxi until 13.30 we asked if we could leave our luggage with them, instead they said we could go back to our room until 12.00 and at 12.00 they said we could use it until 13.30.When the taxi had not shown they phoned up the company to say that we had a bus connection to make and could they send someone urgently. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good,staff helpful and the location is in a quiet place only about 500 yards from the main road where most theatres were.If you are on a budget you cannot do any better than this hotel, ,you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great Location, the hotel staff is great, rooms are very clean, and safe place, niose level was low, and easy to get to from the busy highway that is very busy! i WOULD RECOMEND staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre

Address: 2490 Green Mountain Drive, Highway 65 to Highway 76 W, Branson, MO 65616-3802
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
#28 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branson Super 8 is an award winning property located in the heart of Branson on the 'yellow road' allowing easy access to all the fun theatres, attractions and restaurants. This property is family owned since 2007. Pete and Elizabeth Capko offer a clean, 100% non-smoking property that has easy accessibility to the rooms and outdoor swimming pool. Each morning we offer a hot continental breakfast including biscuits and gravy. Every evening we ask guest to join us in the kitchen for delicious chocolate chip cookies. This property also offers FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre Hotel Branson
Super Eight Branson
Branson Super Eight
Branson Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Branson/Andy Williams Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.