We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay, but......” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   203 South Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Decent stay, but......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Friendly staff, seemed like a pretty nice hotel at first, but there was hair in the sink, in the shower, on the bedspread. Hair under the pillow. Spider in the bathroom. Everything else seemed ok. Just hard to get over those negatives. We did love the indoor pool and game room.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Disneydad37,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how concerned we are about your dissatisfaction the hair and spiders that were found in your room during your stay with us at the Comfort Inn Thousand Hills. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Rest assured that your comments regarding your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room during your stay will not go unnoticed and please accept my apology for your inconvenience. We strive for Friendly Fantastic Service Always and we definitely did not meet those expectations for you.

We look forward to you visiting us when you come back to Branson and giving us a second chance to show you Friendly Fantastic Service Always.

Tod Grisham
General Manager
Comfort Inn Thousand Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    48
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
113
109
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Large comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good hotel breakfast with waffle bar and biscuits and gravy. King rooms are at the far end of the halls was the only downside. We'll stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review! I appreciate your kind comments and I will certainly share this with our team members. Please come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Branson!

Tod G
General Manager
Comfort Inn Thousand Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was our first time to stay at the comfort inn Thousand Hills, and we was very happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly, professional, respectful. We stayed 2 nights and had 2 rooms, each room was clean and had a cute little swan made out of a towel on one of the beds (that one my cousin over :) The breakfast each morning was great, hot food and a nice variety of options. They might want to get a bigger seating area is my only suggestion The pool room was very nice. overall we enjoyed our stay & will consider this choice property as an option next time we go to Branson.

Room Tip: If you have elderly with you, might want to call hotel & request close to the elevator. It is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Thousand Hills for your lodging on your recent trip to Branson, Missouri. Our team members all work hard to ensure that our guests experience cleanliness, friendliness and safety in our hotel. We look forward to staying with us the next time you visit Branson.

Tod G
General Manager
Comfort Inn Thousand Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a very well maintained property with a staff that makes you feel like family. Its' location is just off the main Hwy 76, but close to everything. Beautiful area for walking, close to some good restaurants and the included breakfast is among the best we have seen. Reasonable prices and packages are available. We have stayed with them multiple times and will do so again. Very nice pool area also!!

Room Tip: Have never had a bad room, rear facing rooms overlook Golf Course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Scott N

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Thousand Hills. We work very hard to take care of each guest so that they will enjoy their stay in Branson. I will pass along your comments to the staff. We look forward to you staying with us when you next visit Branson.

Tod Grisham
General Manager
Comfort Inn Thousand Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Another trip to Branson and another great stay at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills. Been staying here on visits to Branson since 1996. This hotel is consistent with good service, friendly and helpful staff. It's almost like being at home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you cewy for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is the goal of every team member at Comfort Inn Thousand Hills to exceed the expectations of every guest. I am pleased to hear we met our goal on your recent visit. We would love to be here that you have been staying with us when you visit Branson since 1996. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you as our guest. Thank you for your kind comments, I am eager to share them with the rest of my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewsiville, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was our second stay and it will not be the last. Location is convenient to the venues and restaurants on Rt. 76. It also offers easy access to Green Mountain Dr. that we use to avoid the traffic on Rt. 76. Our room was clean and large enough to meet our needs. Interior hallways made an easy trip to the pool especially now that the calendar is moving to the cooler weather of Fall. A hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cereals and fruit was just as good as it was on our last visit. Staff was friendly and helpful. The next time we need a place to stay in Branson we will return to the Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
It was our pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the kind words you have shared. Our hotel staff looks forward you coming back and visiting Branson with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had initially planned to rate the hotel a 3 or 4 until Saturday when my opinion when downhill very quickly. When we first arrived, late on a Thursday evening (10/17), our experience was great. The hotel room and bathroom were both immaculate and well maintained, as is the entire hotel. I was thrilled to find our room did have a fridge/microwave (some sites do not state that, but the main website did) and that there is a full bathroom AND a separate sink area just outside the bathroom, so two people can get ready at once. The Breakfast Friday morning was wonderful, quite a variety and we sat by the windows overlooking the pool and had a peaceful, leisurely breakfast before heading out the the sites and when we returned that night, housekeeping had done a great job with our room. So, why my initial thought of 3 to 4 stars? Even as great as Thursday/Friday was, there were some things that were a problem. First, there was a rather bright street/security light right outside our window and the blackout shades only just cover the window so that bright orange light gets through the spaces between the window and curtain. I don't like it pitch dark in my room, and don't mind some soft lighting, but this illuminated the room way too much for my preference. The other major dislike, the water pressure, at least on the 4th floor. Its is quite low, low enough to add several additional minutes to showering to get shampoos washed out. Also note, while there is a heat lamp in the bathroom, there is no heat/air-conditioner vent in the room. I could have lived with those two annoyances....until Saturday/Sunday. Saturday morning we realized at breakfast the hotel was PACKED. There was at least one group staying there. The buffet area was packed and there was absolutely nowhere to sit. I asked the "gentleman" at the front desk if there was another place to sit. He glanced at a chart and said, "sorry, no...you can try to find another place to sit in the lobby, which was also filling up fast. In other words, sit on the couch or chair in the lobby and balance your meal on your knees. Another employee tried to intervene and mentioned a conference room, but apparently it was booked by the large group staying there. What made me mad was thee desk clerk didn't even try. He didn't try to go above and beyond and help, he just plastered this very fake patronizing, I'm Sorry expression on his face and went back to work. He told me they are remodeling in the winter to expand, like that was some sort of consolation, which at that moment I could have cared less. So my family (which included a young child) had to fill our plates up, wait a few minutes for the ONE elevator the hotel has (which as you can imagine was busy) and walk the whole way to the end of the FOURTH floor to our room. It was the same experience in the Breakfast room Sunday, except for even trying to ask a desk clerk for help. The room was packed and so was the buffet area. Another reason for the rating is Saturday's housekeeping...they didn't. They only made the beds, not neatly, and replaced towels. The floor needed swept and the table where we had to eat breakfast had not been wiped up. Noise became an issue too. For some reason our neighbors were hanging out near the door that connects the two rooms and we could hear them word for word. I don't know if the hotel was having and off day or I was, but I don't think I will chance it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tod G, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Thousand Hills. Your comments are important to us regarding your past stay. I apologize for the inconveniences that you had during your stay. It is our desire to exceed all of our guest’s expectations and it appears we did not do that for you. I am sorry our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. I would appreciate the opportunity to talk with you directly to resolve your concerns. Your input will make us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Address: 203 South Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Choice Hotels Platinum award hotel overlooks Thousand Hills Golf Course—just a block off the famous Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard in Branson and convenient to theaters, shops and restaurants. Additional guest room amenities include electronic locks, viewfinder, safety latches, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, toiletries, clock radio, cable/movie channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, recliners, activity tables, sitting area, connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The free hot breakfast includes such foods as sausage, breakfast potatoes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At 1000 Hills
Comfort Inn At Thousand Hills Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.