We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a Good Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   203 South Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Marlton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
409 reviews 409 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 221 cities Reviews in 221 cities
441 helpful votes 441 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in a Good Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was offered at a decent price, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was the standard fare, but still good. The staff was helpful and they offered tickets to the shows at their front desk. There was an inside pool. I had no complaints and I would stay here again. It is about a block from the strip and you can take the back roads behind it to get there and avoid the strip traffic which can be horrendous.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    47
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
113
108
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I aways look forward to a rare get away from our routine life. We often chose Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills to experience the care and consistency of the accommodations and their staff. In staying in this hotel over the years, we have taken delight in returning and being near the many attractions of the area. The indoor pool is definitely a asset for those inclined to take a dip. The breakfast area overlooks the pool and the food and atmosphere provide an excellent start to the day. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk people are well informed and are able to give directions and suggestions to the traveler.

Room Tip: The golf course side is more scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel! Very comfortable, clean room; great breakfast; clean and cheery common areas; great staff that went out of its way to be accommodating. You'll be really comfortable here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, MO
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our second time to stay at this property and I just can't say enough good things. There were two bus tours staying here the first night and I was prepared to hear a lot of noise, but there was not a sound.

All the staff are so polite and friendly. This is still the best place to stay in Branson, and we have stayed in several places. We have been going to Branson before it became so popular.

Room Tip: We like the fourth floor. We have had room 411 and 405. They were both very quiet and plenty of sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were on a bus tour, we stayed at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills for 4 nights. It's a very convenient location and away from noise. Our double room had very comfortable queen size beds but the little 1/2 pillows didn't cut it for us. The room was spacious, we had a refrigerator and microwave but a huge asset was a separate sink outside the full bathroom. Great pool and big hot tub even though we didn't find much time to use them. Delicious full contenential breakfast. We will stay there when in Branson again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
352 helpful votes 352 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We did a weekend (Friday to Sunday) stay at the Comfort Inn. The hotel was very busy - several bus tours and lots of couples and family groups. The folks at the desk were always patient, friendly and efficient and took the time to greet us and provide good driving directions in a resort town that can and does have terrible traffic problems. Our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast area got a little congested when large numbers people showed up at the same time to eat and then board their bus for the day's shopping and shows. I guess tha we could have gotten up an hour earlier and maybe beaten the crowd but the idea of a vacation is to sleep in a little. We had a nice stay despite the crowd and we'd recommend this property, particularly on a slower day when you don't have to wait to get a table for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is hands down the best place we've stayed in our many, many trips to Branson. We will be coming back. The staff is great, the rooms are super clean and the breakfast is super. We recommend this hotel to any and all without any reservations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Address: 203 South Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Choice Hotels Platinum award hotel overlooks Thousand Hills Golf Course—just a block off the famous Highway 76 Country Music Boulevard in Branson and convenient to theaters, shops and restaurants. Additional guest room amenities include electronic locks, viewfinder, safety latches, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, toiletries, clock radio, cable/movie channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, recliners, activity tables, sitting area, connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The free hot breakfast includes such foods as sausage, breakfast potatoes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At 1000 Hills
Comfort Inn At Thousand Hills Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.