We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   203 South Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Conway, MO
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our second time to stay at this property and I just can't say enough good things. There were two bus tours staying here the first night and I was prepared to hear a lot of noise, but there was not a sound.

All the staff are so polite and friendly. This is still the best place to stay in Branson, and we have stayed in several places. We have been going to Branson before it became so popular.

Room Tip: We like the fourth floor. We have had room 411 and 405. They were both very quiet and plenty of sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Niagara, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were on a bus tour, we stayed at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills for 4 nights. It's a very convenient location and away from noise. Our double room had very comfortable queen size beds but the little 1/2 pillows didn't cut it for us. The room was spacious, we had a refrigerator and microwave but a huge asset was a separate sink outside the full bathroom. Great pool and big hot tub even though we didn't find much time to use them. Delicious full contenential breakfast. We will stay there when in Branson again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nonsnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We did a weekend (Friday to Sunday) stay at the Comfort Inn. The hotel was very busy - several bus tours and lots of couples and family groups. The folks at the desk were always patient, friendly and efficient and took the time to greet us and provide good driving directions in a resort town that can and does have terrible traffic problems. Our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast area got a little congested when large numbers people showed up at the same time to eat and then board their bus for the day's shopping and shows. I guess tha we could have gotten up an hour earlier and maybe beaten the crowd but the idea of a vacation is to sleep in a little. We had a nice stay despite the crowd and we'd recommend this property, particularly on a slower day when you don't have to wait to get a table for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is hands down the best place we've stayed in our many, many trips to Branson. We will be coming back. The staff is great, the rooms are super clean and the breakfast is super. We recommend this hotel to any and all without any reservations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronc325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have gone to Branson for many years, by far Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is our favorite. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. They go out of their way to help. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms meet all our needs. We request a certain room and they always make sure we get it. We will not stay anywhere else. Location is just perfect for us to get to everything.

Room Tip: We stay on the same floor as the lobby, the rooms are in the 200's. There are entrances that yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our stay at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills during our visit to Branson was great. The staff was wonderful and helpful. It's close to the main strip yet you can get around without getting into the traffic. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

On about 12 visits to Branson, (since 1997) this has been the only hotel where I have stayed. I have found the staff to be very friendly and always helpful. The rooms are well maintained. I have never had a problem with anything while staying at this Hotel. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side overlook golf course. Book early they sell out fast for November.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#5 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Address: 203 South Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Branson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is a 2015 Choice Hotels Platinum Award Winner and Finalist for Comfort Hotel of the Year. The hotel is located overlooking the Thousand Hills Golf Course and near numerous theaters and shopping in Branson. Discover the new mountain lodge themed lobby and breakfast area. Enjoy the huge indoor pool, hot tub or sauna or layout on the sun deck. Check out the gift shop and purchase all your show and attraction tickets at the hotel concierge. Play pool or a video games with kids in the game room. There is an exercise room available for your daily work out. Need to do laundry? The hotel has a guest laundry for extended vacations. Start each day charged up and ready to go with the free ho breakfast served daily. Breakfast includes: scrambled eggs, two flavors of Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers a variety of room types featuring queen or king beds. Choose from rooms with two queens, family suites or one of the romantic king suite rooms. Amenities include electronic locks, , iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen tvs with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, , connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The hotel also offers a meeting room for your next family reunion or training activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At 1000 Hills
Comfort Inn At Thousand Hills Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing