We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay to Branson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   203 South Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisonville, Missouri
1 review
“Stay to Branson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our stay at Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills during our visit to Branson was great. The staff was wonderful and helpful. It's close to the main strip yet you can get around without getting into the traffic. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    61
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
141
122
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

On about 12 visits to Branson, (since 1997) this has been the only hotel where I have stayed. I have found the staff to be very friendly and always helpful. The rooms are well maintained. I have never had a problem with anything while staying at this Hotel. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side overlook golf course. Book early they sell out fast for November.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, including the maid that cleaned our room. She recommended a church to attend the Sunday during our stay. The church service was special! The room was clean and the bed was excellent and we didn't hear any noise from the two rooms next to us. This Inn was full. I would highly recommend this Inn if staying for the Branson's shows. The location is very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, KS
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was our second stay at this location. Both times we had a very clean room and a great breakfast(scrambled eggs, sausage and buscuits, as well as the usual items). The staff at the desk, the ones cleaning the rooms and dining area were helpful and friendly. The indoor pool and hot tub were enjoyable. The location is great if you stick to the yellow route whenever possible. If you have to take the 76 highway to get to a show, make sure you allow a lot of extra time...the traffic is slow due to the 2 lane highway. The only complaint I have is the lack of knowledge/helpfulness from the gift shop lady that we talked to on the morning of Nov. 2nd. She did not point out that we may get special discounts if we go to the theaters to order tickets(especially if you attend 2 or more shows in the same theater) and that we could use the coupons that were in the booklet that they hand to you when you check in. We could have saved about $30. Other than that, our stay was great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here on a Route 66 bus trip and were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It's modern and clean and the staff were super nice and helpful.

The rooms were a good size and had everything you would need, including good coffee in the room, as well as coffee in the lobby. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and jacuzzi.

There is a free hot breakfast just off the lobby and included everything you could want. There is free wi fi in the rooms and a terminal in the lobby for free Internet access also.

Less than 10 minutes up the road is Andy Williams Moon River Grill...the chicken pot pie is to die for!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We recently stayed at this location for the 3rd time, and as always, everything was excellent. The great appeal for us is the location. Traffic in Branson is heavy and this hotel has easy access to many of the shows, restaurants, and shopping areas, but yet away from the heavy traffic on 76 Highway. Our room (king) was large, very clean, and even had a recliner in it, which is something you often don't see. We have stayed at other locations in Branson, but after we found this place, we will stay there every time we go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gower, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I usually go to Branson twice a year. We always try to stay at this hotel if at all possible. The location is where we like to be, close to 76 highway and all the shows and also right next door to a nice golf course. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and now with new flat screen HD televisions. The hotel is on the "yellow" route which makes for less traffic to get to shopping and shows. Everyone is friendly from the person at the check-in desk to the housekeeping employees. Check-in and out is very fast and accurate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
2.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#4 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods
Westgate Branson Woods
#60 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Address: 203 South Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Branson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is a 2015 Choice Hotels Platinum Award Winner and Finalist for Comfort Hotel of the Year. The hotel is located overlooking the Thousand Hills Golf Course and near numerous theaters and shopping in Branson. Discover the new mountain lodge themed lobby and breakfast area. Enjoy the huge indoor pool, hot tub or sauna or layout on the sun deck. Check out the gift shop and purchase all your show and attraction tickets at the hotel concierge. Play pool or a video games with kids in the game room. There is an exercise room available for your daily work out. Need to do laundry? The hotel has a guest laundry for extended vacations. Start each day charged up and ready to go with the free ho breakfast served daily. Breakfast includes: scrambled eggs, two flavors of Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers a variety of room types featuring queen or king beds. Choose from rooms with two queens, family suites or one of the romantic king suite rooms. Amenities include electronic locks, , iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen tvs with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, , connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The hotel also offers a meeting room for your next family reunion or training activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At 1000 Hills
Comfort Inn At Thousand Hills Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.