We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice to stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   203 South Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Good choice to stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here on a Route 66 bus trip and were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It's modern and clean and the staff were super nice and helpful.

The rooms were a good size and had everything you would need, including good coffee in the room, as well as coffee in the lobby. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and jacuzzi.

There is a free hot breakfast just off the lobby and included everything you could want. There is free wi fi in the rooms and a terminal in the lobby for free Internet access also.

Less than 10 minutes up the road is Andy Williams Moon River Grill...the chicken pot pie is to die for!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    51
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
125
113
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We recently stayed at this location for the 3rd time, and as always, everything was excellent. The great appeal for us is the location. Traffic in Branson is heavy and this hotel has easy access to many of the shows, restaurants, and shopping areas, but yet away from the heavy traffic on 76 Highway. Our room (king) was large, very clean, and even had a recliner in it, which is something you often don't see. We have stayed at other locations in Branson, but after we found this place, we will stay there every time we go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gower, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I usually go to Branson twice a year. We always try to stay at this hotel if at all possible. The location is where we like to be, close to 76 highway and all the shows and also right next door to a nice golf course. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and now with new flat screen HD televisions. The hotel is on the "yellow" route which makes for less traffic to get to shopping and shows. Everyone is friendly from the person at the check-in desk to the housekeeping employees. Check-in and out is very fast and accurate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great location, wonderful people and super rooms-very, very clean! A breakfast that was outstanding! The location is very close to Andy William's "Moon River Theater" and most other attractions on "76' .

Room Tip: main floor rooms are very convienient for everyone-they have an elevator so nor room is a "bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night during our Route 66 tour. The hotel was in an excellent location, great views and close to all amenities.
Our room as ever was very big, clean and spacious. We had breakfast included and there was a huge choice of hot and cold food. The dining area was busy so they opened the conference area as well. Great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My friend and I go to Branson and stay at this same hotel every year at the same time, during Fall Break. The hotel is always clean and very comfortable and the desk staff are so helpful. They will help you with anything you need. I always feel safe and love the location of the hotel. We spend most of our time shopping for Christmas at the Tanger outlet and staying at this hotel means we don't have to go very far at all. We always use the pool and hot tub and that area is always very well kept also. Sometimes the hot tub isn't hot enough but really hasn't been too much of a problem I do wish there was more seating for the breakfast area. It is usually way too crowded and there is an older woman who has been there for as long as I have been coming and she is very rude and hateful to the guests. I honestly think she must hate her job because her attitude has never changed. We just try to avoid any contact with her. but I heard others talking about it also. It would probably be a good idea to replace her with someone who appreciates the fact that there are so many guests who stay at this hotel and help pay her salary. Other than that I have never had a problem with anyone or anything at this hotel. And we will be back next year. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our first time going to Branson, and won't be our last. The hotel was very convenient to the attractions, while being out of the busy main drag. The room was very nice, but had connecting doors, which I had asked not to have. Apparently the majority of the rooms have connecting doors, says the young man at the front desk. The pool was great, but the hot tub jets were very weak, and the hot tub wasn't hot enough. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed ourselves.
The breakfast was always too crowded, as there were several bus tours.
We would return, and hope to get a non-adjoining room the next time.

Room Tip: If you don't like adjoining rooms, then maybe you should stay elsewhere, as they have so few of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Address: 203 South Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is a 2015 Choice Hotels Platinum Award Winner and Finalist for Comfort Hotel of the Year. The hotel is located overlooking the Thousand Hills Golf Course and near numerous theaters and shopping in Branson. Discover the new mountain lodge themed lobby and breakfast area. Enjoy the huge indoor pool, hot tub or sauna or layout on the sun deck. Check out the gift shop and purchase all your show and attraction tickets at the hotel concierge. Play pool or a video games with kids in the game room. There is an exercise room available for your daily work out. Need to do laundry? The hotel has a guest laundry for extended vacations. Start each day charged up and ready to go with the free ho breakfast served daily. Breakfast includes: scrambled eggs, two flavors of Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers a variety of room types featuring queen or king beds. Choose from rooms with two queens, family suites or one of the romantic king suite rooms. Amenities include electronic locks, , iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen tvs with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, , connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The hotel also offers a meeting room for your next family reunion or training activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At 1000 Hills
Comfort Inn At Thousand Hills Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.