We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Branson Fairfield” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Highway 165 South, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #41 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,779 reviews 1,779 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 352 cities Reviews in 352 cities
738 helpful votes 738 helpful votes
“Branson Fairfield”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

This hotel is beginning to show signs of wear however the staff at the hotel just has to eb the friendliest and most accommodating in all of Branson. The check in was prompt and accurate. The room was clean and acceptable. The mattress was rather soft however some people like that, we don't. Towels were showing some wear and quite thin. Continental breakfast was the usual found at most Fairfields. Pool and hot tub area was clean and the week we were there almost no one using the facility. Parking was right at the front door since the number of people staying was slight. The best part of our stay was the $55 room charge. The economy has certainly put a hugh dent into hotel room prices in Branson as we same many signs for rooms in the slightly over $30 range. The hotel has a list of shows available in town and most reflect a good discount. Tickets were delivered directly to the hotel front desk for guest pickup. We used the service and found the transaction to be great and accurate with no added charges.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    64
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
82
46
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We stayed 2 nights here and the beds were extremely comfortable. The rooms could use some updating but they were fine. Breakfast was well stocked but very crowded. However, that's whats to be expected in Branson. One complaint was the pool area. The hotel was very crowded and there were lots of kids. Some of the kids were unsupervised so it was pretty chaotic. I try to stay at a Marriott property but the reason we stayed here was the Silver Dollar City package. We paid $252 for two nights and two adult tickets to SDC. Pretty good deal. However, if you don't need the package definitely shop around for lodging. There's tons of comparable places in Branson for a better price.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Within walking distance of the strip. Comfortable room with a small bathroom, but we were out and about most of the time so it really didn't matter. Breakfast was good and I love the waffle maker! The pool and whirlpool were refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
873 helpful votes 873 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

We stayed here 3 nights in early June. The property was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was typical of all Fairfield Inns. Our king suite w/ sleeper sofa had plenty of room for the 3 of us and all our junk. The bed was comfortable and the room furnishings were nice The location was excellent being near the intersection Hwy 76 and 165. We always request top floor rooms when we make reservations to avoid any possible noise from a room above us. We were late checking-in and were told they didn't have anything available on the top floor so we had to take a 2nd floor room. There were 2 buses of kids staying at the hotel the same nights were there and some were in the room above us. The first 2 nights the sack races it sounded like they were having above us stopped at 11:00pm and we were able to sleep. The final night however the sack races continued to midnight when I called the front desk and complained. The noise stopped until about 1:00am and then started again. We travel with ear plugs for this very reason and resorted to those for a good but short nights sleep as we were leaving early the next morning. While the hotel was nice and you can have a group of unruly kids ruin any stay we would stay here again but only if we could have a top floor room. We don't understand why so many hotels are now wood frame construction which lends itself to noise problems from the floor above.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelagent56
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

My children and I stayed at this resort for the weekend. Perfect location just off the strip, Walgreens right next door for things you forgot at home or need. Staff was very friendly and wonderful. Rooms very clean and housekeeping was great. As a travel agent, I will be coming back again, and recommending this resort to family and clients. Good job Fairfield Inn Staff!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

OMG you can not believe what I went through. On Mothers Day I got up early to have my morning coffee and reflect on my year. Something was not right it tasted odd, looking inside the coffee pot was not easy, it was anchored to the wall. A flashlight and camera zoom lens located why it tasted odd. While I ran to the bathroom, but daughter and other family members ran to the front desk for assistance. A supervisor never showed up instead a janitor with a bottle of vinegar. He poured the basin full of vinegar and flipped the switch and walked out. That smell chased everyone out. The manager was summoned to the front desk, but never showed up. She sent another lady out who was told to tell me it was soup and there was a group of college kids in our room prior to checking in. I can assure you it was NOT soup. This trip took a year to come together and I have never been treated so bad in all my life. I had to pay full price with not so much as I'm sorry. I was sick for over a month. A year later the scars are still with me - hence the review. This experience has changed me forever.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

We didn't hang at the hotel very much because we were out shopping etc. But the staff at the front desk was very friendly and it was a speedy check in. We had 3 rooms and they were all togethter as requested. The bed and bedding seemed very luxurious compared to other hotels I have been in which was great falling into after a busy day. The location was just a few steps off the strip, I think there was just a walgreens between the hotel and strip, which was handy. Our group enjoyed the breakfast, there seemed to be more selection than at some cont. breakfasts I've been to. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, the only bad part is the chlorine was very strong, clean though.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson

Address: 220 Highway 165 South, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson offers your modern day essential amenities in a hotel in Branson, MO. Our hotel is walking distance from the Titanic Museum and the Hollywood Wax Museum Branson. We are also near Ripley's Believe It or Not! Odditorium. The Branson hotel offers free wireless Internet, complimentary hot breakfast, on-site fitness facility and laundry room service. After enjoying a day of shopping in Branson, swim in our indoor pool and relax in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Marriott, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Fairfield Branson
Branson Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.