We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this was the second time in a month I have stayed here...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Branson-On the Strip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Branson-On the Strip to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Branson-On the Strip
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1000 West Main Street, on The 76 Strip at Hwy 65, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #87 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Branson
1 review
“this was the second time in a month I have stayed here...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

this was the second time in a month I have stayed here. Both times different room the jets in the tub did not work properly, found hairs in the bathroom, no plug ins for chargers of mobile devices, the ones available on the lamps don't work with my charge, we could hear the people in room next to us, toilet did not flush properly. I have given you two chances to prove that customer service is your priority, like maybe your front desk staff could do something besides sit behind the counter and eat chips and dip, like maybe maybe good morning or let me help you with the door.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont76, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Branson-On the Strip, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize if your room was not cleaned properly upon check in and if there was a problem with the jets in your room. I appreciate the feedback on the problems you had with finding a charger and we are looking into providing a different lamp that has a universal plug. I also apologize if the front desk associate was not hospitable during your interactions with her. There is no excuse for this type of behavior and nor will it be tolerated! We do pride ourselves on the level of service we provide to our guests and I am disappointed we failed to show you this two times.

I would like to invite you back to the Branson Baymont so we can earn back your loyalty. Please contact me directly so I can ensure your reservation is taken care of. I appreciate your feedback and will use this as a learning opportunity for our employees.

Respectfully,

Doug Foreman
General Manager
417-334-1985
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    206
    141
    48
    28
See reviews for
239
217
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Callicoon, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The check in process was quick and easy. My room was very spacious and a great value. The only complaint I have is that when the room next to you is using the water you can hear it in the pipes through the wall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont76, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Branson-On the Strip, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Branson Baymont Inn & Suites. I apologize if you were able to hear the water running through the pipes in the room next to you. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we will look into a solution to this issue. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your spacious room and your check in and check out process went smooth!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Branson Baymont Inn & Suites on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Doug Foreman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed at the Baymont on February 8th with my husband and daughter. We stayed in a King room with a jacuzzi tub.

Positives -
The tub was super relaxing.
The beds were comfortable.
The hotel was very clean.
Breakfast was good, with waffles and bisuits and gravy. The breakfast attendants were very nice and checked up on the guests to make sure we had everything needed.

By far the biggest positive was the interaction with the front desk. Booking went very smoothly, and both Doug and Dave could not have been nicer.

The only negative I had was the very small shower in the otherwise huge bathroom. It's really easy to bump the handle and get scalding or freezing water.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay, and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont76, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Branson-On the Strip, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our breakfast attendants and Dave at the front desk. We strive to provide superior service to our guests and I am glad you were able to experience this first hand!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Branson Baymont Inn & Suites on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Doug Foreman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Check in was made easy by Dave and when my wife realized that she had forgotten her toothbrush, Dave was quick to offer one. We never made it to breakfast although we understand that the waffles were good. The room was clean and we were surprised by the number of channels available. The jetted tubs are dated and small making it a bit difficult to shower without feeling like you are going to fall.
Their is an uphill climb from one side of the parking lot to the entry way so winter time would NOT be a good time unless you park on the other end of the building in the handicapped area.
The rooms are all inside, and the elevator is a straight shot in from the front door.

32 inch flat screen TV's. Indoor pool, and other amenities. Overall, a decent value with good quality staff. Would probably stay again, but not in the single queen room.

Room Tip: If the price is the same, don't choose the single queen room. The toilet is in a tiny closet typ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont76, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Branson-On the Strip, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. Thank you for mentioning Dave and your great check in experience! I was pleased to read that you were able to enjoy all the amenities the Branson Baymont has to offer. I am sorry you did not get a chance to visit our Breakfast Corner. You did hear right, the waffles are delicious!

We hope you will choose the Branson Baymont on your next visit!

Sincerely

Doug Foreman
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Branson-On the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Branson-On the Strip

Address: 1000 West Main Street, on The 76 Strip at Hwy 65, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Branson
#41 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Branson-On the Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Branson! Just off HWY 65 and HWY 76 with incredible access to Historic Downtown Branson and the famous Branson Strip. Family-friendly property Indoor heated pool, refrigerators, 32" Flat Screen Televisions, microwaves,free high speed wireless internet and free continental breakfast. The Branson Baymont Inn & Suites features newly renovated rooms and features interior corridors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Branson-On the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Branson-On The Strip Hotel Branson
Baymont Inn And Suites Branson-On The Strip
Branson Motel Royale
Royale Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Branson-On the Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.