We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Welk Resort Branson to your Saves list
Welk Resort Branson
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #23 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

It's a nice place to stay ..nice water park for all ages not just kids ...I'd say it's a little expensive but they had good deals on shows in the lobby as well ...nice people... Clean rooms little small but kept up nice ...mini golf and playground in the back was fun as well

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    99
    35
    10
    4
See reviews for
227
37
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Welk Resort in Branson, Timberlodges is an awesome place to stay. They have great rooms, a schedule of events to make your vacation easy, especially if you don't want to leave the resort. The staff is helpful and always happy to help.

Room Tip: If possible try to get a lodge one bedroom or two bedroom. The hotel is also awesome, but the lodge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Tx
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here Fathers Day weekend for 3 nights along with my two teenage daughters. The property is very nice, the staff was pleasant. The rooms are a bit small, but overall they are nice rooms. We had the best time at the Splash-A-Torium, definitely worth paying extra for. I would definitely stay at this property again if we ever return.

Make sure you catch the Haygoods Show ( you will need to get advance tickets, they are usually sold out). BEST SHOW EVER! Dixie Stampede was also a lot of fun as well as the Segways.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okmulgee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second family vacation to this resort. Every bit of fun as the last time. Staff and facilities are always great. Kids had a great time at the water park. They even showed a movie one night, while we were swimming in the pool. Breakfast is always "AMAZING", at the Welks. Gift shop has plenty of things for everyone. The only complaint we had this trip, was our room smelled of mildew. Had to go to the local CVS and purchase candles and air freshener. FYI-If you are rooming with your teenage boys, the bathrooms do not have vent fans.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a double queen room in the hotel with splash-a-torium. Check in was 4pm, I arrived close to 5, and my room wasn't ready until close to 6pm. The room was very clean, modern, in good repair, beds have average comfort. Bathroom is spacious. Storage is better than average. In room coffee, safe, ironing board, iron, blow dryer, mini frige were nice amenities. The splash-a-torium and splash pad are nice features for young kiddos. The pool behind the hotel was overly warm, we couldn't enjoy it much for that reason. The playground and mini golf were nice enough looking, but we did not use. Housekeeping didn't get to my room until very late each day (stayed 4 days), and this would have caused an issue if my grandchildren were there all four days, as they only way to get pool towels replaced is thru housekeeping. IMHO, pool towels should be kept by the pools, and deposited in a recepticle as one leaves. I also felt the elevators were entirely too small, as a family of four with some luggage fills up an entire elevator. I did not use the breakfast as it cost $8 daily. I liked this place, but believe I could get just as nice of a place with similar amenities, and a free breakfast, perhaps for a bit less. This hotel was packed at the time of my visit, and since it's geared to families, pretty noisy. They may have had a housekeeper shortage during my visit.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of your stay. Though it sounds like you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, the overall feeling was that you were not satisfied as to the value of your stay. We sincerely apologize if that was the case. Our one goal is to create guest experiences that they will cherish and share for a lifetime.
Pool towels are left in your room on the first day of your visit, but towels can be exchanged at the pool every day at the kiosk inside the Splash-A-Torium. You can exchange a towel on your way back to your room so it is ready for the next trip to the pool, or just bring your towel from the previous day and exchange when you arrive: no need to wait for housekeeping. If we did not make this clear, we are very sorry. We will review our communications on this issue.
We are very sorry if you did not find the full value in your stay. We strive to provide excellent amenities and service to every guest, every day. As always, we encourage every guest to contact a manager or associate if there are any challenges during their visit. We would be more than happy to address any issue. Thank you for your stay and we hope you will decide to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms needs updating especially the carpet. I found the pillows to be uncomfortable, it's so thick that it hurts our back. Overall cleanliness is fine. Food is great. We used a voucher for breakfast buffet. Great selections of food but a little pricey. We enjoyed the splashatorium. It's not just an ordinary pool. It's a pool with big slide, fountain, hot tub and other play areas such as table tennis. You will never get bored. Will go back.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and are so happy you enjoyed it.
We recently completed a full renovation of our hotel, including new carpet and pillows. We are sorry there was an issue with each. Housekeeping would be happy to exchange any pillow that is uncomfortable until they find one to suit your preference. We encourage every guest to contact an associate or manager when they experience a challenge with their stay, as we want to resolve any issues right away.
Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with grandkids on a Branson trip. We booked online with a package, so we weren't bothered with a timeshare tour. Check in was easy and friendly. We bought vouchers for breakfast and it was a nice buffet, not huge, but we had everything we wanted. We also ate dinner there. We got the family pizza deal for $25. The pizza was a huge 16" two topping and was one of the best we've ever had. The grandkids loved the slide at the Splashatorium. They played games with the activities staff, and watched a dive in movie. I'd stay here again, especially with kids.

Room Tip: Pool is up to 5' deep, life jackets are allowed No lifeguard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
So happy to hear you and your grandkids had a fun stay. We hope you will cherish the memories forever. Thank you for your comments and we hope you will come back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#4 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 803 reviews
3.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#35 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods
Westgate Branson Woods
#61 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,000 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
5.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, newly renovated hotel accommodations, live theater, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resort Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.