We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing something??” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Welk Resort Branson to your Saves list
Welk Resort Branson
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #23 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Missing something??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The resort is nice, but something was missing in the room that's so common; even in 1star hotels......a microwave! Yes, a microwave. The room had a mini frig, but NO way to heat up anything?!!!! And this was very disappointing! Here's an important observation that ALL hotels both big and small; chains and independents must do?!! Invest in a steamer to clean the grout of the bathroom floors!!!! Dirt and germs is in that space! So clean it, please!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a condo rental, it's better than a hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    91
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
208
37
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Welk Resort is Friendly , Clean and geared to customer satisfaction.The on site Restaurant and theater only adds to the excellence.
Would recommend this facility to anyone staying in the Branson area.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really liked staying here because the staff was competent, available, and cheerful. We sat by the pool and kitchen staff brought us food and drinks while the children played in the pool or took in part in many games and activities for their age levels.
The beds were comfortable and the furnishings perfect.

Room Tip: hospitality rooms are on first floor ...I'd stay away from there if there is a noisy group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful family resort with nice activities for children (including an indoor pool and splash pad). Stayed in the hotel section and the rooms were very comfortable and modern. We paid for the breakfast buffet out of convenience but it was lackluster.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Most Relaxing Resort I have stayed at. The Room was large, the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The staff was wonderful.

The Activities area was great. The "Splash" area of the activities area was very nice. Indoor/outdoor pool, water slide (a nice long one, not the typical token slide), water fall area, small children water activities, dumping bucket two large hot tubs one inside and one covered outside. The staff was very attentive to the water temperature. When the air temperature dropped to 64, the staff turned up the pool and outside not temps to compensate for the cold weather. I wish places like this existed when I had young children!

There were several scheduled activities.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traded our timeshare with Interval International to stay here. There is a hotel and condos on the property. We had the smaller side of a lock-off condo, but it was ample for two people. Bed was comfortable. Kitchen was adequately equipped. Two nice flat screen TVs. The only drawback was that the kitchen cabinets and bathroom countertop were not user friendly for short people. The resort has a indoor/outdoor pool with a nice waterslide inside. At the end of April, the pool was sort of busy on the weekend, but pretty deserted during the week. There were poolside activities. There is also a pool by the hotel, but it wasn't opened for the season. We played putt-putt on a course next to the hotel. The course could use a little sprucing up, but it was fun and free. We had a two for one breakfast buffet which was nice, but nothing extraordinary. Like any resort, there are the timeshare presentations where you can earn "gifts". There's not a lot of pressure to go. Although we weren't interested in buying, we sat through the 2 hour presentation and came away with free show tickets and a coupon book for area restaurants and attractions. Wished we had gone to the presentation earlier in the week so that we had more chance to use the coupons. The area near the resort isn't all built up like Orlando. It was about a 10 minute drive to the grocery store and 15-20 minutes to the downtown shopping area. Many of the show venues are close by (15 minute drive??). It seems to be family friendly. We were told it is very busy in the summer months.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a girls night out and stayed at the Welk Resort. Their pool and and other activities are spectacular!!!! I am definitely going back and making a family vacation out of the resort. Great place! Great service! Thank you for being so accomadating!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, newly renovated hotel accommodations, live theater, dining, daily planned activities, fitness room, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is a 10,000 sq foot heated indoor and outdoor (seasonal) water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resort Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.