We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Welk Resort Branson to your Saves list
Welk Resort Branson
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richardson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were referred to Welk Resorts through friends. We purchased the $69 dollar package which allowed us a 2-night stay at the hotel and a tour of the Welk Resort - Branson property.

Upon check-in we were greeted in an extremely friendly manner and once the check-in process was complete we were sent over to the "tour desk." This was a great experience.

Our room contained 2 double beds as requested and was located at the end of the hallway. We had a view of the miniature golf course. The room was quiet and extremely clean.

On our first morning there, my husband was ill and the entire staff expressed concern over his health. They checked in on us regularly to see if there was anything he needed. This was very refreshing.

We were given a tour of the resort and all of the amenities available to us were explained. We even had help picking up the show tickets we had pre-ordered.

Both the hotel and resort are not only family friendly, but business travel friendly as well.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thanks so much for your review. It’s great to hear that you had such a positive and memorable experience. We hope your husband enjoyed his time, even if he was ill. Please come back and see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    78
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
184
32
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best I have ever been too! The staff was absolutely amazing and helpful! The Splash-a-tourium was beautiful and my kids had a blast! Along with the daily activities that were available my kids did not want to leave. Lol! I would highly recommend staying here! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 3 days ago
So glad you had a great time. We were sad to see you leave, too! We look forward to seeing you return soon, and thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were great, clean and well stocked. The lobby was spotless and the staff accommodating and friendly and always available for our questions, shows and restaurants in the area . Very relaxing for all of us. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and could not have went there at a more perfect time... Feb. which most shows and places are normally closed but found out the one nice weekend in Feb. was fantastic, great shows, no lines, no lines in the restaurants and no traffic.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. It sounds like you had a great time. February is a special time to visit, but each season in Branson is unique. We hope you get a chance to visit during every season, and experience the fantastic things there are to do and see in Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought the Welk Resort was a great value for our money. Sitting poolside and ordering a pitcher of Blue Hawaiians was nice, too. My 13 year old daughter enjoyed the water slide. The room was nice enough. I've recommended this resort to others and will continue to go there often.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Sounds like you had a relaxing stay. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and will look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms nice size. Bathrooms have dual sinks. Beds were harder if that's what you like. The only complaint is the one cup coffee makers. Since it was in Feb we couldn't get any more coffee in the lobby either. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Answered any issues immediately. Roberta was a great concierge. She had some great recommendations on where to go. The resort and hotel are also off the main drag which is nice. Much quieter.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words.
We are so sorry you did not get more coffee. As you found out, our associates are ready to exceed your expectations, and would have been more than happy to get you some more coffee. Please don’t hesitate to ask any of our associates for anything you need to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as part of a vacation home ownership presentation and had three kids with us so it was very important there was something for them to do. Immediately they headed towards the Splashatorium and had a great time (even though there's only one slide and it's kind of small). The rooms were small in my opinion (at least the one we had) but comfortable. The shower was really good (I am a hotel shower snob) and the bed was around a 7/10. I felt completely safe and the kids (3, 12 year old girls) had a great time playing mini-golf and on the computers while we were getting ready each day.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and were willing to share your experience.
It’s nice to hear your kids enjoyed the Splash-A-Torium. Because of the weather, the outdoor portion of the facility which contains splash toys, a splash bucket, outdoor pool and squirt toys, was closed. We hope you can come back and experience everything that the Splash-A-Torium has when weather permits.
We really appreciate all of your kind words and hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in November during a weekend trip to Branson with a large group. I usually don't stay in Branson, and instead opt for a Hilton Garden Inn, or some other updated property, in nearby Springfield. However, the group was staying here so we made our reservation. First, I was not sure what to expect, and was imagining motor coaches filled with Lawrence Welk fans (it IS the Welk Resort after all). If you want to stay in a kid friendly place, close to the main drag, but not right ON the main drag, then this place is an option. It has some sort of time share cabin thing attached to it, so you will see frequent tours of the property, but that's easily ignored if you are there just for a couple nights accommodations. There is a huge indoor swimming pool facility (awesome for young travelers) with a large winding water slide, hot tub and an overpriced snack cart nearby. Great for our November travel date as it was sleeting when we arrived and an indoor pool worked magic for all the kids. The room came with an included daily breakfast buffet. (This is where the Lawrence Welk fan base and motor coaches come into play.) There were several other guests enjoying breakfast (by the way, a huge spread and fantastic selection if you're wondering) and the room was so huge and allowed plenty of space for all groups. Disclaimer: I used to work in the tourism industry years ago and used to help greet motor coaches as they rolled into our city. Even though I served in a VP position in the office, we would throw on our tee shirts and drive on over to whichever hotel property to greet everyone as the rolled (some literally) off the coach. What a fun group of people!! Loved seeing our coach travelers! :) So, if you stay at the Welk Resort, you will get to enjoy chilling out with a lot of cross country travelers. Rooms were kind of small for my liking, but they were decently updated and clean. Nothing was sparkling and new, but clean and affordable. If that's what you're after, you will get it. Would I stay here again? Sure if my group was booking here. But if we go on our own next time, we are going to try out the Treehouses that I've recently heard about. :)

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your thoughts.
We would like to clarify a couple of points from your review. We embrace our history and the legacy that was Lawrence Welk. He was a perfect example of the American Dream: born a poor farmer’s son in North Dakota, who worked hard and became a successful musician, TV personality, real estate mogul, music publisher and record company owner. Our 5 acclaimed resorts are a testimony to his vision, and the continued dedication to excellence through his son and grandson who run the business today. We are glad you found out that while we welcome our long time fans and family, our resort offers a broad appeal to all travelers. It is up to date, and perfect for families, couples on a weekend getaway, or a business traveler.
Thanks for your comments on our Splash-a-Torium. We would also like to mention that along with our indoor facility, we have an Activities Center located across from our pool that has daily activities for all age groups.
Although you purchased breakfast as part of a package, breakfast is not included in the room rate. We charge a nominal fee for our full service hot breakfast buffet.
Thank you again for your review and we hope you will come and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, newly renovated hotel accommodations, dining, daily planned activities, fitness center, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is Branson's newest heated indoor water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool, spa, and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resort Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.