We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Welk Resort Branson to your Saves list
Welk Resort Branson
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #20 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed everything about this resort, courteous, clean, good rate, nice breakfast. comfortable beds, easy WiFI. Friendly staff, Safe lighted parking, close enough to theaters, far away enough to not be in traffic.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    77
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
183
30
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gepp, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room very comfortable and nicely decorated- Front desk agent very knowledgeable and made me feel like I was coming home, every time I walked in was greeted and recognized. Not much going on because of winter closures, but will definitely plan another trip.

Room Tip: rooms on south side have pretty view-other side is parking lot and water park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly. Rooms were modern and clean. Hotel was clean overall. Good value. But the best part was the pool area. My daughter loved it. It does get a little crowded at time but still reall nice. We will go back again.

Room Tip: Ask staff for the best your they have available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the review. We are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed our Splash-A-Torium. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, OK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This newly renovated resort was impressive. The rooms are very up-to-date, and while small, were very clean and neat. The indoor water park was a hit with my kids. My husband and I really enjoyed the large outdoor hot tub as well. The breakfast was just so-so. But the service at the restaurant was awesome, so that made up for it. We plan on staying here when we go back and look forward to going in warmer weather to use the large outdoor pool area as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with kids who need to get away and relax for a few days. The hotel offered lots of activities and things for the kids to do.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It’s great to hear your family had a valued stay with us. We hope you do return when the outdoor portion of the pool is open. We believe that every season in Branson offers great attractions for everyone, and no matter the season, the Welk Resort is a great place to stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family oriented resort w/indoor waterpark. Condos on the property are beautiful. Hotel is just ok. The Welk auditorium is OLD and musty as well as the restaurant on the property. Stayed at this hotel 15 years ago and nothing has changed except the addition of the condos.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We would like to let you know that we are planning on a renovation of our restaurant soon and will be presenting an exciting show in the theatre in 2015. Along with our total hotel renovation in 2013, the Splash-A-Torium, our indoor/outdoor water attraction, our daily planned activities and activity center, fitness center, game room, playground and free mini golf, we feel that a lot has changed since we opened 20 years ago. We hope you return and take advantage of all of the great things there are to do here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We absolutely love the Welk. The Splash-A-Tourium is perfect for adults and children alike. We love the slide and its nice to be able to sit in the hot tub and watch the kids play at the same time. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. We love it and will be back many more times to come!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. We are proud of our Splash-A-Torium, and glad you experienced how convenient the layout is. It was built with families in mind and how kids can enjoy the slide while parents relax. We can’t wait to see you, so hurry back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bixby, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I booked a night at this hotel that included waterpark access. I have to say that the hotel was lovely, the staff was helpful and friendly, and my kids loved the waterpark. If we return to Branson, will will stay here.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review and we hope you will return to Branson and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, newly renovated hotel accommodations, dining, daily planned activities, fitness center, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is Branson's newest heated indoor water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool, spa, and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resort Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.