We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Relaxing in the "off season".” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resort Branson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Welk Resort Branson to your Saves list
Welk Resort Branson
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
NYE 1 & 2 Night Packages
Ranked #24 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Carthage, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quiet & Relaxing in the "off season".”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Both times my husband and I have stayed here it has been more of the off season so I can't really say anything about its busy season. Both were excellent stays! This last time was so relaxing, especially after a busy day at Silver Dollar City. We were greeted by Dana at the front desk and she was very nice and helpful, a true gem to the Welk staff! All we felt like doing was taking a nice dip in the hot tub and relaxing for the rest of the night, so she provided us with food delivery menus and her recommendations(which worked out great for us because we had a yummy dinner). We even were able to get a late check out for noon instead of 10am which was much appreciated! I think we enjoy the down time when the hotel isn't so busy, but I'm sure we will stay with them if we decide to come to Branson during it's busy season. Also don't forget to pack your flip flops.. you walk across a small parking area to get to the Splash-A-Torium and needless to say our feet got a little cold!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    75
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
168
27
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went here for a family get together. The rooms were nice and the pool area was nice but small. The kids did not mind. The rooms in the building with the pool were great to have for the family get together. The buffet was ok but nothing to write home about. Would not have a problem going back. Would have loved if the auditorium was in use. Maybe they need to look at movies for the families in it.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Every staff member was super friendly and accommodating. By far the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed at. The property is fantastic. Everything is very clean and well maintained. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for six nights in room 459. The room was small, but most importantly it was very clean. The shower had good water pressure. Everyone at the front desk was really nice and helpful. We had only booked the room for 3 nights, then decided to stay another two, and then one more night. We liked it so much we wanted to keep extending our stay! The ladies at the front desk were very helpful. I also really liked that there is a restaurant where they have an amazing breakfast buffet for only $8 and that includes orange juice! We also enjoyed the free WiFi. What a deal! :-)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. It’s fantastic to hear guests are extending their stays, and from your comments we are even happier that you had such a good time. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeds Spring, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If there is such a thing as a "perfect stay" ...... the Welk Resort delivered that for our group. It's oftentimes difficult to find a hotel that pleases 40+ people all at the same time - but we did just that with the Welk Resort. From the beautiful hotel furnishings and pleasant & welcoming staff, to the immaculate and upscale guest rooms, every person in our group was well pleased their stay at the Welk Resort. We loved the spaciousness of the restaurant in the morning time - and the freshly stocked hot breakfast buffet. The resort was only a 5-10 minute drive from the Branson strip, we were able to take in all the hustle & bustle of Christmastime in Branson and then only minutes later be relaxing in the comfort of our well appointed guest rooms. Great job Welk Resort Branson!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We planned a trip with another family and after researching the options, we decided to stay at the Welk resort. We wanted to stay two nights to give the kids time for both swimming and Silver Dollar City, and it worked out great. I have to say that we were very pleased with everything, from the moment of check in to check out. The staff was very friendly, and so accommodating to anything we asked. The kids LOVED the pool area. It was one of the main reasons we chose to stay here since we were going in the winter and wanted the kids to be able to enjoy swimming. Our kids ranged from 4 to 10 and there was something for everyone. It actually has an area that is deep enough to swim, which some of the other local indoor waterparks do not have. The slide was great and fairly fast and the kids did this over and over. There is both an indoor and an outdoor hot tub, which is nice. The kids activities were well thought out and our kids really enjoyed participating. Yes, they cost a bit extra, but it was VERY reasonable. The activities center is very nice and well maintained. We didn't use it, but checked out the exercise facility and it was very well done. We did not eat at the restaurant while we were there, so I can't speak to that. And yes, after checking in and while getting your parking pass, the staff did inform us of the option to participate in the time share presentation, but it was NOT pushed onto us in any way. Obviously, a place that offers this timeshare option is going to try to get anyone who might be interested to attend this presentation, and possibly buy in. And this is a great option for some, but not for everyone. I felt like they are respectful of this. The location of the Welk resort is just a little off of the beaten path, which is what we like, but if you know your way around Branson at all, you are so close to the action that it is not even an issue. There are always going to be some people that are a little more high maintenance than we are I guess, but we couldn't have nicer things to say about the staff. Stephanie was very helpful in helping us arrange a visit to our kids from the bedtime Elf with milk and cookies and the kids loved it! And Eleanor the Elf was wonderful. Great memories were made and we will back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and were a ways from the elevators (room 325) and it was not noisy at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your review. In reading through it, we were so glad to read how much you participated in while you were here. We believe in offering opportunities to our guests for great vacation moments that they will cherish for a lifetime, but it is up to them to choose to participate. It’s always gratifying when we hear from a guest that did all that they could, enjoyed every minute, and found the value in it.
Thanks again for sharing your experience and please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Driven by this resort a million times and always thought it was geared towards the older crowd. Looking for indoor water park for weekend getaway so we decided to try Welk.

The resort is nestled a couple miles off the main strip but allows you to access all of Branson using the back routes which avoids a lot of traffic. Parking was plentiful though the hotel was busy.

The hotel and associated buildings were nice and well kept. Greeting by evening shift front desk staff gave a positive first impression. Room was standard size, clean bed sheets, refrigerator, larger tv, coffee pot, well decorated and shower had great pressure.

Had all you can eat breakfast at Stage Door. Variety and quality of food was standard for Branson. The ladies on staff were very friendly which made for a good experience.

Water Park & Activity Center had our interest. Know that kids have to be 42 inches to use water slide and they don't allow parents to accompany little ones down. Otherwise there was a pool, indoor and outdoor hot tub. All had good water temperatures. Mackinzy had plenty to do for the kids including pool table, Air hockey, ping pong and an X Box Kinnect. the building is really nice and close to hotel and water park.

There were families everywhere which really surprised us. It made our stay more enjoyable seeing others our age. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelkBranson, Guest Relations Manager at Welk Resort Branson, responded to this review, 2 days ago
So glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised with your visit. We cater to all age groups and during the busy, family vacation times we see many more families with children than our adult guests. We believe that our resort provides a comfortable stay for any and all types of visitors.
It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your review, and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Welk Resort Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resort Branson

Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#30 Family Hotel in Branson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Welk Resort Branson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welk Resort Branson is your first class destination resort offering lodging, newly renovated hotel accommodations, dining, daily planned activities, fitness center, mini golf, and engaging game room. The Splash-A-Torium is Branson's newest heated indoor water attraction open year round and features a 117-foot water slide, spa, and kids' splash zone. Seasonally open is outdoor pool, spa, and kids' splash zone. Only 3 miles to Hwy 76 Entertainment and 8 miles to Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Welk Resort Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resort Branson Hotel Branson
Welk Hotel Branson
Branson Welk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resort Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.